We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avonpark House
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$122
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$193
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$731
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
342
91
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
91
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstramway puboverlooking the gardenb btown centreshort walkpleasant walkthe ground flooron arrivalfront of the housesuperior roomenjoyable stayleave the carguest housegood sizethe riverpoached eggsfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This B and B is in a great location only a short walk to all the local attractions.

Great service, as soon as we arrived we were shown a map of how to get around and there are loads of vouchers for discounts at local restaurants and attractions.

Wide choice of breakfast items and it was always delivered with a smile and a bit of elvis in the background!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbiesxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

It was a pleasure to stay at the Avonpark House. It is ideally situated within a pleasent 10 min walk to Stratford. The owners were friendly and advised on discounts available at various places. The room and en suite were modern , nicely decorated and furnished and were very clean. Breakfast was surperb. We will certainly recommend to friends and family and will try to stay here again should we return to Stratford.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TauntonRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Have just come back from 2 nights here. Place was spotless, our welcome friendly, the bed was fine (we have slept on some awful beds on our travels, but this was good) but the space between the bed and walls was miniscule. Getting in and out was quite a performance. We were in the new part of the house so the room was long and not very wide - perhaps this room is better suited as a single?? Good sized bathroom with a proper door (don't ask!) Having said all that, it's a good place to stay; breakfast was nice and came very quickly plus you could watch the birds as well! Only 10 mins into town via the Tramway through pub car park (good place to have food). We would also recommend Bella Italia in town too! Thanks from us both - would recommend...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you for your comments. Like many B&B's we have our "quirks", mostly positive. This is a newer room. The space either side of the room is slightly more generous than miniscule. The benefit of the shape, is that the room is double the length of an average bedroom and Guests therefore benefit from a proper sitting area as well, with two chairs, in front of the TV.
The full size bathroom room does indeed have a proper bathroom door, and has a walk in shower. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We found a good mid week deal through the guesthouse's website. Booking was easy and straight forward. When we arrived there was ample space to park and leave your car.We were met by the landlady and escorted to our room - a lovely position at the rear of the house overlooking the garden. It had a large en suite and the usual pleasantries of hospitality tray, hair dryer and sky TV. The room was spotless and extremely comfortable. There was no noise even though it was busy.

The breakfast was excellent and they have a good system where you pre order on your arrival along with the time you would like it. Maybe a tad misleading as we thought that scambled eggs came with all the cooked breakfasts - if you require fried, boiled or poached you need to indicate it under 'special requests'. However, this was not a big deal.

It really is only 10 minutes walk into the centre of Stratford and the RSC! Yuo can cut through on the old railway path which is tarmaced and takes you straight into the town.

The owners will also let you leave your car on their car park during the day of departure if you let them know.

This is a delightful guest house and we would thoroughly recommend it if you are visiting Stratford for the theatre, sightseeing or shopping.

Thankyou!!

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandRuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you for your comments. We have special offers all year round. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed for a couple of days last week and were delighted with everything. Lovely room and bathroom which looked newly decorated. Cita cooks a mean breakfast too. Bill sorted us out with some vouchers and we saved at least £20 using one at Warwick Castle. Short walk into town centre (less than 10 mins stroll) and there are a few nice pubs on the way. Stratford is a great place and will be back at some point to explore further.

Room Tip: We were upstairs in room 1 and it was all newly decorated, but I reckon the rest of the rooms would be just as good. Good shower which always helps.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you for your comments. We always try to put together all discounted deals available for the various attractions. It helps save our Guests time as well as money. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews