We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avonpark House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Lodge(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sequoia House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratheden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
342
91
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
91
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstramway puboverlooking the gardenb btown centreshort walkpleasant walkthe ground flooron arrivalfront of the housesuperior roomenjoyable stayleave the carguest housegood sizethe riverpoached eggsfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Friendly,efficient service. Very helpful with directions of the local area,even provided a little map. Very children friendly. High standard of food with a wide range of choices for breakfast. Choices of time for breakfast. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolate_e_clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We like having families as Guests. Children are always so entertaining !! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We only stayed one night at the Avonpark House but we'll definitely go back when we visit the area again later this year. I chose it in a rush, after booking some tickets at the RSC, and was attracted to its location (a short walk from the theatre) plus the free wi-fi and its clearly stated policy that this is not a place which welcomes wild hen or stag parties! The room was lovely -much better than I expected - the photos on the website don't do it justice. Bill apologised that it was not his usual family room (we had booked late) so our son had to sleep in a put-up bed -Bill discussed this with us on the phone when I booked and was very upfront about what he could provide - but we were happy with the slight discount in price for that! The place was SPOTLESS - so important to us - and quite recently redecorated so we didn't feel that we were staying in a place that was tired. We also enjoyed the wonderful en-suite bathroom with one of those monsoon showers! The bed was a little harder than I generally prefer, but the room was deliciously quiet. I felt terrible at breakfast as I was too full from a big meal the night before to manage what I had ordered, but my husband and son made short work of the bacon and eggs! Bill's style throughout was low-key and respectful of our privacy but happy to chat about what we could do in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinahjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. It is nice to receive such an all round review, so that Trip Advisor readers have a thorough and fair presentation of what to expect. As family people ourselves, we are conscious of the difficulty in finding family rooms at a reasonable price, especially in the peak of the season. So if we can offer a fold out bed to fit a family in, we are happy to do so. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Avonpark House is an excellent place to stay if you are visiting Stratford-upon-Avon as the hosts are very welcoming, everywhere is spotlessly clean (very important to us) and the breakfast is delightful.
The situation of the place is really close to the centre so you can park your car, walk along the tramline for a few minutes and explore the town. Excellent if you want to go to the theatre (as we did) and stroll back.
As you walk down the tramline there is a cricket ground on the left and we spent an enjoyable afternoon watching Stratford lose, unfortunately!
We will definately stay again. It is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Old Tramway allows Guests to walk into town, away from traffic (after the first 100 yards). Very pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Bill and Cita went the extra mile to ensure our stay was special. Excellent room, good food, service friendly and warm and very good. The room was very comfortable and spacious and an amazing garden to look out onto. the location is excellent even for my husband who has some walking problems it was within his ability with a few sit downs, We would recommend the house to anyone, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: try Avonpark HOuse for yourselves and see how good it is
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

this was my second time staying, I came with my partner the first time and my daughter the second time, on both occations Bill and Cita always gave me a super friendly warm welcome. excellent food, location and it's affordable. Felt very much at home. I will will definatley be recommending the Avonpark house.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. It was nice to see you again. Thank you for the card from your daughter, it was lovely. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews