We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Avonpark House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avonpark House
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Booked this late for a weekend away and was really pleased as the bigger rooms had gone. The smaller double I had was lovely along with the en suite shower and plenty big enough for me and my wife. Faultless in everyway and included a great breakfast. Centre of town was a short and nice walk away.
Excellent value, spotless room and en suite, great breakfast and super comfy bed.
Shame we couldn't have a week there.
Many thanks Bill and Cita

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    88
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
307
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The Avonpark is a very handily placed accommodation. Just a 5 minute stroll from the centre.
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and given all the information we needed including maps, discount vouchers etc.
The room was clean as was bathroom. Breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choice.
Being allowed to leave your car parked until 3pm on the day you check out is also a nice bonus!
We are already thinking of returning in the future and this is where we will look to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A delightful couple of days, everything was done courteously, professionally and warmly. We were offered a good range of breakfast options, the 4 we chose we enjoyed. The room was spotless and quiet & allowed access to the pleasant garden. The location is a short stroll to the riverside & main attractions. We hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quintonadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Spent a weekend at Avonpark, we found it clean,good hospitality,very friendly host, fabulous breakfasts. The hotel was ideally placed, a pleasant less than 10 minute stroll into the centre of Stratford.The room in which we stayed had a huge bed.The shower room was small but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 967CatG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I booked Avonpark last minute what a lovely hotel, the room was at the front it was a little noisy but not to bad , we arrived a couple of hours earlier than we said , the room was ready so that was brilliant so we could spend more time in Stratford. The breakfast was very good , a good choice we would definately recommend the hotel.
Thankyou

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the lovely garden and a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. We have expanded the options on our Breakfast menu recently, and are confident that one would be pushed to find better in Stratford. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

just finished the unpacking - lovely couple of days spent at Avonpark House. Friendly welcome, excellent situation, spotless room and the most wonderful breakfast both mornings! when i booked i explained i was not very mobile and was advised to have the room on the ground floor near to the dining area. we were very impressed with the room and the gloriously comfortable bed and the shower was magic! all in all a wonderful place to stay - would have no hesitation in recommending - the breakfast keep us going all day both days - truly great value for money in every respect. thank you to Bill and the Team - we will certainly come again when we visit the area next. anita and stuart

Room Tip: i would have the ground floor room if i booked again because it is near to the dining room and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitacrawley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are conscious of the differing needs of our Guests, and keep our facilities as flexible as possible, so that we can meet individual requests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at the avonpark. our room was a little small, but with last minute booking, it was just great and with everything to hand, although the room was small,we had everything we wanted and a lovely shower. The breakfast was lovely and cooked to perfection and was really enjoyable WITH A GREAT CHOICE AND VARIETIES.
we will definately visit this hotel again and bring along the family.
we really enjoyed the rowing and also the singers and bands in the city it was a lovely place
we will be back. The owners of the hotel were very helful too and spotlessly clean which i loved being a clean freak myself ha ha

Room Tip: the rooms at the back are bigger and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carollini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. We allocate the rooms in order of booking. So as a late booking, the smallest room (still compliant with VB 4 star rating) was allocated. We are pleased that this did not detract from your overall enjoyment of the weekend. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,283 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,079 reviews
0.7 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avonpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avonpark House

Property: Avonpark House
Address: 123 Shipston Road | Stratford-Upon-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonpark House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. This family-run Guest House is close to the RSC Theatre. A shortcut takes the visitor along The Old Tramway Path, away from traffic, to the banks of the River Avon. Here is the heart of William Shakespeare's town, with stage performances by the world's leading actors. This B&B has off road parking, so leave the car behind. Free unlimited WIFI access. Free off road parking until 3pm on day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Avonpark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avonpark House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing