We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B”
Review of Avonpark House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avonpark House
Certificate of Excellence
Esher, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great B&B”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

A very warm welcome on arrival, a good room, great breakfast and excellent location to the town centre. Would like to thank Bill and Cita for their hospitality and would definately stay there again and recommend to any friends or family as a great place to stay. I marked the sleep quality as very good instead of excellent as my wife and I are used to a slightly softer King Size and the bed we had was slightly harder and only a double - however that is what we booked so this is not a negative comment, just a personal preference.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit, we do have 3 rooms with King Size beds. Two of these are offered at the same price as a double. Only the Superior room with private access to the garden is slightly more expensive. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    88
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
300
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midhurst
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Very well appointed and comfortable rooms. Bill was very welcoming and we had a lovely evening wandering down to the theatre. The breakfast in the morning was great. Would definately recommend to friends. Sons also appreciated the free wi fi!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for your comments. WIFI is a very common requirement these days, and we are pleased to supply this with unlimited use, free of charge, as part of our facilities. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This guest house is beautiful, nicer than most hotels I have stayed in. Fantastic service from such pleasant staff. Comfortable and the highest level of cleanliness I have ever experienced. Definitely somewhere I would return to. Really splendid

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed for a four night break, Bill welcomed us and provided us with local information which was great. It was very cold during our visit but our room was always warm when we returned. The room was spotless and quiet and overlooked the garden. Breakfast was great and the poached eggs were to die for. Great for a short break and I would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We were welcomed with a smile and given some local knowledge, places to see , eat etc.
Check in was easy , room was spotless and had all the little extras to make your stay comfortable. This is the perfect place to stay , 7 mins walk to centre and you get parking with no extra cost . Breakfasts were everything you need with lots of choice
We arrived late so wanted somewhere to have a meal , 200 yards down the road is The old tramway pub, best food i have eaten in a pub
We really appriciated the money off coupons that were supplied FOC at the front door , we saved £17.00 off 2 resturants we ate in.
We will stay again with no hesitation. Thank you to our hosts

Room Tip: We were in room 3 , overlooking the road but noise from traffic was not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2HOLIDAYSAYEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thank you for your comments. We try to offer an all round package for our Guests, so that they can make the most of all the town has to offer. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Arrived on Friday for a long weekend for my wifes birthday. As the weather was good we decided to go to the house first and say hello. We were met by Bill at the door and were informed that our room was already made! the room was lovely and clean looking modern decoration and a nice bathroom. Our room was situated behind the dining room/ kitchen which I was a little weary of but honestly i couldn't hear a thing! We were kindly asked to fill out our breakfast requests the night before which had plenty of choice. Breakfast was cooked well and tasted great. Location of the house is literally a five - ten minute walk away from the town of which Bill takes time to give you a map which shows the quickest walk in and local points of interest. in all we had a very enjoyable stay and is seriously great value for money!!!! we have already decided to make a return trip in the summer/ autumn.
Steve and Kellie Blunden  

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Thank you for your comments. Your Room No. 6, is a more recent addition to the house. Very popular in summer, with the patio doors opening onto its own private terrace overlooking the back garden. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My partner and I were first time visitors to Stratford Upon Avon, and having researched Tripadvisor, selected to stay at Avonpark House. We stayed in room 4 on the weekend 26 & 27th January 2013.
I can honestly say that Avonpark House was perfect in every way. It is located just a few minutes stroll from the town, and there is off road parking at the front of the premises.
In the entrance hall is a little "tourist information" area with leaflets, maps, discount vouchers for restauarants and attractions. Our room was as described on the comprehensive website. It was lovely and warm, beautifuly decorated, immaculately clean, and had all the things that one hopes for when staying in such accomodation.
Guests pre-ordered their breakfasts the evening before, and indicated what time they would like to eat. This made for great service.... and a lie in if you wanted! Again, breakfast was spot -on and taken in a lovely clean and modern environment.
The hosts were very welcoming and have clearly put a great deal of thought and effort into this business. Everything was truly just perfect. I hardly leave my house without first checking tripadvisor, but only occasionaly write reviews. Avonpark House is worth letting fellow Tripadvisor users know about and a definate if planning to stay in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for your comments. We welcome such all round appraisals of our business. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.7 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avonpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avonpark House

Property: Avonpark House
Address: 123 Shipston Road | Stratford-Upon-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonpark House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. This family-run Guest House is close to the RSC Theatre. A shortcut takes the visitor along The Old Tramway Path, away from traffic, to the banks of the River Avon. Here is the heart of William Shakespeare's town, with stage performances by the world's leading actors. This B&B has off road parking, so leave the car behind. Free unlimited WIFI access. Free off road parking until 3pm on day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Avonpark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avonpark House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing