We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avonpark House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Lodge(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sequoia House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratheden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
342
91
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
91
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstramway puboverlooking the gardenb btown centreshort walkpleasant walkthe ground flooron arrivalfront of the housesuperior roomenjoyable stayleave the carguest housegood sizethe riverpoached eggsfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Great B&B and would highly recommend for visiting Stratford Upon Avon.
Hotel was very clean, the room very well equipped and some nice touches such as discount vouchers, map of Stratford and a bottle of mineral water in the room. Also found the hot shower to be excellent! The breakfast's were also very good.

On our first night, we dined at the Old Tramway Inn, just a few yards away from the hotel - good food and a nice friendly pub. The hotel also provided us with a £5 voucher for dining here.

On our full day in Stratford we visited Shakespeare's birth place along with Anne Hathaway's cottage - we built a walk around the shops and stops at MANY of Stratford's pubs into our day! Recommend the pizza's at the Hole in the Wall.

Very friendly welcome from Bill and service at breakfast times. Nice relaxing environment and just a short walk from the town centre.

Overall very pleased with our stay and would certainly choose to stay here again if we return to Stratford.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your comments. We have a display wall in our reception to highlight all the main offers available in town, so that our Guests can make the most of their time in the town. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I would definately recommend Avonpark and I will return with my husband.It was very clean, welcoming, and well positioned for a comfortable stroll to the centre of Stratford.
My daughter and I only stayed one night and will most certainly return.
Breakfast was relaxing and lovely to see squirrels, rabbits and a robin in the garden. There was a very wide choice of food, the cooked breakfast was very tasty

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyUK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

great location,very nice welcome and good informative chat with Bill.Good breakfast menu to suit all, top marks.Good clean comfortable room with good facilities.Parking good no need to use car as the walk into town was easy and very pleasant.Pub just down the road serves good meals with the discount voucher from bill made the food very reasonable Overall a good experience

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

A friendly welcome greeted us on our arrival, we were made to feel right at home from the outset. A lovely double room, well appointed, the en-suite superb. Couldn`t fault the breakfasts, food freshly prepared and piping hot! An easy walk into town (around 6-7 mins), and with the discount vouchers that Bill gave us to some local attractions, we saved a considerable amount of money.

Bill recommended the local Tramway pub which is ideally located a hundred metres or so from the B&B. This proved to be a real gem which served a wide selection of food.

We hope to be back some time in the future and would definitely recommend this B&B to friends.

Room Tip: We were pleased to have a room facing the back as we didn`t hear any traffic from the main road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Thank you for your comments. Most rooms face the back of the house, and those at the front rarely suffer much traffic noise. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Easy to find, warm welcome, good parking, very clean and comfortable room and bed (lashings of hot water in the shower), super breakfasts. Highly recommended.
Bill gave us vouchers to get discounts and we had a lovely supper at the Tramway pub (as recommended by Bill). Avonpark House is a short walk to the heart of Stratford (past a fabulous play area for children, and the Butterfly Farm). We were at the RSC within 10 mins.

Room Tip: Our lovely quiet room on the ground floor overlooked the garden which was lovely - lots of birds and squirrels
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards BIll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews