We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money and adding to the magic of Stratford upon Avin.”
Review of Avonpark House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avonpark House
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great value for money and adding to the magic of Stratford upon Avin.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Huge bed and amazing room facilities for the price. Absolutely no dust ( I have an allergy). The breakfast was huge too!
The garden and birds were entertaining too. It really is only 7 minutes walk to town and parking is on site, do you can safely ditch the car!
Looking forward to my next stay.
Mine hosts are charming.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_the_Maltabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    88
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
300
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Received a warm welcome on entering Avon park house making you feel comfortable. Directed to my room and was pleased with what i had paid for. Great size and a lovely big bed...even more appealing as you can have your own space and not having to fight whose side you are on.

A variety of options for the breakfast selection giving you the choice of what you would and would not like.

I would recommend staying at Avon park house, its situated very closely to the town centre and could not fault the polite and friendly service.

Shall stay again on my next over night trip to stratford for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Came to Stratford on Avon for study purposes linked to an RSC visit. Avonpark Guest House provided perfectly everything which was needed: quiet, warmth, security, parking and information. Decor was delightful, and included some lovely old RSC posters. Generous, nicely-cooked breakfast: choice without fuss. Pleasant, considerate guests. Thank you, Maria, Martin and collegues.

Room Tip: For those of us a little challenged for mobility, some ground floor rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We came here for a two day/ one night break to stratford-upon-avon.
For a start we arrived a few hours too early but Maria took us straight to our room no problem.
She was so lovely and welcoming and gave us lots of information about the area and vouchers for some of the restaurants.
The room was lovely and clean, nice big bed (very comfy), tv was a bit small, but we made do.
We given a form when we arrived to pick what we wanted for breakfast in the morning and what time we wanted it, so no waiting around for it to cook it was all cooked and ready when we came down in the morning. We both had a fry up and it was very tasty, big portion, perfectly cooked, great service. Also a tip would be to book your breakfast for 8:00am It's the first slot, so we were the first ones down which meant we got the window seat and could watch the squirrels eating nuts outside our window. Beautiful start to the day =)
Lovely trip, would defiantly recommend this hotel for those wanting a relaxing break.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themightygenoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very warm friendly welcome. Good facilities. Fabulous breakfast overlooking the garden which is teamed in wildlife such as squirrels, chickens and numerous wild birds. Couldn't fault our lovely stay. Well done Martin, Maria and staff. Excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian_Lampard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Everything was tip top. Room and bathroom were very high standard and the power shower was brilliant. Breakfast of scrambled eggs and smoked Salmon was way above usual small guest house fare. I will go there again if queuing for returns at The Royal Shakespeare theatre!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeePfaeffli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Avonpark House B&B. Taken over 8 months ago by Martin and Maria and it was a delight to stay there. The moment you walk in it smells spotless and fresh and is tastefully decorated. The room has everything you need and the owners are very pleasant. Maria cooks a great breakfast and the omelette is very good. Martin told us of a good pub called the Old Tramway just a short walk away and we had an excellent meal there; even to the point that I wanted a large cup of coffee and they only served small cups, but the landlord found me a massive mug and duly I had a great mug of coffee, though my wife and I still came last in the pub quiz; to be honest, we were the only couple and the other people who played were in teams!! but all good fun anyway.

I hope Martin and Maria well and that they keep the high standards up because we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.7 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avonpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avonpark House

Property: Avonpark House
Address: 123 Shipston Road | Stratford-Upon-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonpark House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. This family-run Guest House is close to the RSC Theatre. A shortcut takes the visitor along The Old Tramway Path, away from traffic, to the banks of the River Avon. Here is the heart of William Shakespeare's town, with stage performances by the world's leading actors. This B&B has off road parking, so leave the car behind. Free unlimited WIFI access. Free off road parking until 3pm on day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Avonpark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avonpark House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing