We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avonpark House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avonpark House
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

My wife is a great lover of Shakespeare, and this beautiful B&B gave us the opportunity to explore Stratford-upon-Avon with great ease. The room was immaculate with most things anyone could hope for in a room. We had a separate couch for watching TV, which gave us a great place to wind down after walking all day. The inn keepers were very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. I would high recommend this B&B and we will be going back in the summer with family. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pnapurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 15 February 2010
Hi Patrick, thank you for your comments. The RSC have an exciting schedule this summer, allowing Theatre buffs, the chance to see three different productions in two days. We look forward to seeing you again. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    84
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
289
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
battle
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

I stay at many locations around the UK and I have to say this B and B was by far the best. Immaculately clean, great room and ensuite and Wi Fi that actually worked! An excellent breakfast that appeared to be fresh and local. As the owner of a business, Shopper Anonymous that mystery shops hundreds of UK businesses this would have scored 100%

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopperanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 15 February 2010
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

Everything I'd hoped. Right on the edge of the town, near a pub that serves good evening meals, and lovely comfortable pillows and bed. Road was a bit noisy but I slept well nevertheless. Big garden. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieMilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACEBY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Spent ages looking for accomodation, hotels all seemed to have problems, noise, smell etc. Found ths little gem of a place. It is situated on the far side of the Avon on one of the main roads leading to town. A shortcut to a footpath (old tramway) leads to a pleasant 5-10 min walk to central point, shops, tourist info etc. Cita gives a lovely welcome, Avonpark is spotlessly clean, modern decor. Room size reasonable with soooo comfy king size bed. Small wardrobe (? needs fixing to wall). Bathroom again spotless. Breakfasts cooked by Cita, good breakfast esp scrambled eggs! We had room overlooking garden and old tramway embankment, no noise, woke up to chorus of bird singing, lovely.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 31 January 2010
Thank you for your comments regards Cita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

Accommodation is in a quiet area, (Best nights sleep i've had). Nice 7 min walk to the town/shopping area.
The guesthouse offers little extras that made the accommodation feel like home.
Recommend: saving money by getting a discounted pass through Tourist Information when visiting the Shakespear family homes..if you intend to walk to Anne Hathaway's house its around one mile each way.
A must is going to the theatre.
Back to the guesthouse i highly recommend Avonpark Guest House, thank you very much Cita.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grimbolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 31 January 2010
Thank you for your comments regards Cita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

Lovely walk to the Theatre, across the river- not far...great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HastingsLaetitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 31 January 2010
Thank you for your comments regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel hempstead
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

We found the hotel to be very friendly and comfortable with the room decorated to a very high standard. The service we recieved was both friendly and helpful in finding our way round. We would reccomend it to anyone wishing to visit the area as it is close to all amenities and close to the town centre also providing good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RIKERDOUBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this review, 28 January 2010
Thank you for your comments regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.7 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avonpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avonpark House

Property: Avonpark House
Address: 123 Shipston Road | Stratford-Upon-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonpark House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. This family-run Guest House is close to the RSC Theatre. A shortcut takes the visitor along The Old Tramway Path, away from traffic, to the banks of the River Avon. Here is the heart of William Shakespeare's town, with stage performances by the world's leading actors. This B&B has off road parking, so leave the car behind. Free unlimited WIFI access. Free off road parking until 3pm on day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Avonpark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avonpark House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing