We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avonpark House
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
343
91
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
91
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstramway puboverlooking the gardentown centreshort walkpleasant walkthe ground flooron arrivalfront of the housesuperior roomenjoyable stayleave the carguest housegood sizethe riverpoached eggsfull englishmain road
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Our double room was comfortable and clean, with good decor, overlooking the garden. The owners were welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful. The location was good, situated only 5 minutes walk from the town. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

The welcome and quailty of the rooms were excellent. A lovely clean room that breathed freshness. Avonpark house is easily located and offers a very pleasant short walk to the beautiful town centre of Stratford-on-Avon. We will definately return.
Thanks to Bill and Cita.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace2tonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Highly recommended. Photos on website of room doesn't do justice. The en-suite was very generous, the bed was huge and the accommodation decorated to a high standard throughout. It also has quite a homely feel. Bill and Cita the owners are very pleasant and helpful. A choice of breakfasts is available and eaten in the dining room with views of squirrels and rabbits enjoying themselves in the garden! Great location with just a few minutes walk into the town centre. Would definitely stay here on my next visit to Stratford. My advice would be not to book directly as I found a few websites quoting different prices. Obviously going with the cheapest. I also recommend Edwards Moon's restaurant. One of the best meals I've had - staff, food and atmosphere great.

Gayle & Rob. Newport, Wales

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayleNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2010

Thanks Gayle, pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will usually be most competitive by booking direct, but occasionally have a mental blip with the advertising ! Hope to see you again. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The hotel was easy to find and very convenient to the centre of the town. The room was excellent in every respect. The food was plentiful and well presented. Parking was very convenient. Owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falcon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2010

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

My wife is a great lover of Shakespeare, and this beautiful B&B gave us the opportunity to explore Stratford-upon-Avon with great ease. The room was immaculate with most things anyone could hope for in a room. We had a separate couch for watching TV, which gave us a great place to wind down after walking all day. The inn keepers were very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. I would high recommend this B&B and we will be going back in the summer with family. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnapurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2010

Hi Patrick, thank you for your comments. The RSC have an exciting schedule this summer, allowing Theatre buffs, the chance to see three different productions in two days. We look forward to seeing you again. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews