We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great staff”
Review of Vintner

Vintner
Reserve with OpenTable
Vintner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$49
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Stamford UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I had a meal here before we went to the RSC. We were on a bit of a tight schedule and so we were thankful for quick and efficient service. We sat upstairs at a table for two by the window; a really nice setting for a delicious meal. A member of staff overheard us talking about my birthday and my chocolate and orange cheesecake came with a candle in it and a lovely greeting from the staff who wished me a great day and evening. Will make for this restaurant again next time we are in Stratford.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    342
    74
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited this restaurant while on a break in Stratford. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Atmosphere was lovely, and so was the food! Good place to unwind over a glass of wine or two!
A varied menu to suit a variety of tastes. Would definitely return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fit us in on a busy holiday weekend. Quick lunch before the Theatre - great service and cozy seating. Food is average so keep your expectations in check and just enjoy the area..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it here”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Pre theatre meal, lovely food yet again, difficult to chose what to have. Great service and good value for money, and I am usually very very hard to please. So nice we returned the next day for breakfast, can recommend the eggs benedict! Staff are very sweet, efficient and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alirea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton,England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good food & service”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Visited the restaurant for an early evening meal on my way to the theatre. Opted for the reasonably priced two course pre-theatre menu and chose the Cajun salmon followed by Eton mess, both of which were very good. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. It was a nice place to relax, unwind & get good food & drink. Can't find any fault with this establishment & wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njknh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintner also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Vintner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing