We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent all round once again”
Review of Vintner

Vintner
Reserve with OpenTable
Vintner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$49
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Marple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent all round once again”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

once again we enjoyed a lovely anniversary meal in the vintners, superb Parmesan custard pot and the fillet steak cooked to perfection, service and staff top notch!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    774
    349
    79
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Present”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife surprised me on our first year wedding anniversary by booking a table at this little gem.
The location in the heart of Stratford was perfect for us.
The staff were polite, well mannered and very friendly upon our arrival and throughout our meal.
Food was very nice and filling.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting S-U-A.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WFAPEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always outstanding”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I called in for a meal and the staff were, as they have always been, helpful and welcoming (I was dining alone). The food was delicious, the mango and crispy pork salad was delicious. The house salad was a mix of shredded vegetables and was a great accompaniment to my main course. Very well worth a visit, I have never had a bad meal here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank StratfordianUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere ”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Really liked this place.
Popped in after the theatre at 1030.

The restaurant was still serving food which is a mix of good English faster and tapas.

The bar area is very chilled and a great place to enjoy a post theatre glass of wine and people watch through the large bay window.

Will go back when next at the RSC

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So many places to eat here but we were glad to have chosen this one.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This restaurant is clearly very popular but we were fortunate enough to get a table even though we had not booked. The food was very well presented and cooked to perfection. The maitre d' might have made an effort with his dress - the waitresses seemed to have to adhere to a dress code, but he was attentive to each guest and worked hard to seat everyone who came in.
A nice menu and a good selection of beers and wines from which to choose.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintner also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Vintner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing