We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly rude boss”
Review of Dirty Duck

Dirty Duck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$71
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly rude boss”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My friends and I were having a drink when the boss forced us to leave the bar before every one without any valid reason and when we asked him why he was really agressive, even violent. Strasford is a nice city worth to be seen but the old duck is not.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    258
    99
    56
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A manager shaming Stratford Upon Avon with his behaviour”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were a very large group having a drink in this pub, when suddently, with a made up reason, the rude manager just kicked us out !!!! I'm sûre that all the other pubs are better than this one ! Moreover it is expensive and they refuse to serve any drink after 10pm ! Place to avoid!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruliaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great on atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Atmosphere gets it top marks. Service is good but food very average pub stuff. Worth going just for the atmosphere and if you drink beer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale Lancashire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food yet again”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My Mum & I visited this pub again on a recent day trip. The service was very good and the food was lovely yet again. We had two courses for £7.99 which is excellent value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gunniminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Used to be great...”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

.... but over the past 10 years it's turned into just another pub. Food still very good and of course the location is great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne_x_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Duck also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Dirty Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing