We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambs Restaurant

Lambs Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oakham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I went here for Sunday lunch with my friend, who was celebrating her birthday and hen do, and 6 other girls. The waitressing staff were kind and polite and even smartened up the slightly hungover cake offering I left with them with some piped cream and chopped strawberries which was very much appreciated!

The food was gorgeous - I had the sea bass with a very tasty veloute, though I was slightly envious of the size of my friend's yorkshire puds! Everyone had a lovely meal and we enjoyed ourselves a lot. The value for money is exceptional.

Thank you all again - I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,063
    399
    75
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merville, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We had the set menu. Great value for money. The food was fabulous and great portion sizes. Very nicely presented, friendly staff and cosy atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Pauliepoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, Cheshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still top perfomer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We eat here every time we go to Stratford which is at least once a year. I have reviewed it before but just want to say how consistently good it is. Value for money, service, ambience, it's got it all. Why go anywhere else?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best lamb chops ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a fabulous meal at Lambs - I would certainly recommend it. The location was lovely, the staff were very friendly and the food was superb.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrummieGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

great food great staff, nice easy place to eat, veggie options very poor, the ones they have are very good, but so could do better, if you don't eat red meat your choice is limited, but still worth the visit
phil and jude
Tewkesbury uk

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank phil jude d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambs Restaurant also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Lambs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing