We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambs Restaurant

Lambs Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We had a really good meal here on a Saturday evening in August. We live in the town and decided to try Lambs, as we have eaten in the other restaurants in Sheep Street recently but hadn't been to Lambs for quite a while. The food was excellent. The four of us were delighted with our choices which couldn't be faulted. The prices are very good and there are main courses for £12:50. My only "even better if..." would be the service; which although it was very good, was executed as if the waitresses were on automatic pilot. It could have been improved with a little more warmth and friendliness.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,063
    399
    75
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The food, the atmosphere and the staff were excellent. It was one of the best evening meals we have had in a rester aunt. We would certainly go again when we are next in Stratford upon Aon

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Been eating here for 20 years and always reliable. Quality matches prices (unlike most Stratford restaurants) and the upstairs area is a genuine piece of old Stratford. Food always delivers for us and we always take our visitors there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J2143X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Last Minute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Went to Lambs on a recommendation of a friend was a bit of a last minute thing before the theatre . Well no problem fitted us in and got us out in time .Great service from all and great food from a small menu (not a bad thing as then every things fresh)Will go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CandyAppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pre theatre menu - great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Looking for that pre theatre meal that's excellent value and quality pick here! Choice of two or three courses - three options per course. Eaten here on a few occasions never disappoints. Engaging, friendly staff. Every meal that came out we could have eaten. Love it - will return- booking advised.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrizzyKentishMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambs Restaurant also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Lambs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing