We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy cottage on the outskirts of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Cottage

Snug and cosy at all seasons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snug and cosy at all seasons
A pretty cottage in a peaceful, pretty village The large double bedroom overlooks the quiet historic village street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Snug and cosy at all seasons
A pretty cottage in a peaceful, pretty village
The large double bedroom overlooks the quiet historic village street
The bedroom retains its old elm-boarded floor
A neat, well-equipped kitchen with all conveniences
A clean white bathroom with hand-shower and bath
The charming enclosed courtyard
The snug where you can relax in private or catch up on your e-mails
There is no shortage of reading matter
You will immediately feel at home
The cottage retains all its historic charm
Our wide, quiet village street - 20mph and no through traffic
The delightful St Helen's church will welcome you
Relax by the winding River Stour
Visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre just a few minutes away
Take a trip on the historic River Avon
Visit Harvard House and the Shakespeare properties in Stratford
Tour the glorious Cotswold countryside
Visit picturesque Cotswold villages
Admire the Cotswold gardens and houses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
S7081GBPe...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy cottage on the outskirts of Stratford-upon-Avon”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A comfortable and well-presented cottage in a quiet village on the outskirts of Stratford-upon-Avon. The owner kindly provides a "welcome" bottle of white wine and there is an interesting range of books to browse through, both contemporary and vintage editions. The cottage features a well-equipped kitchen, but if you don't want to eat in there is a village pub, with carvery restaurant, within walking distance. The short drive into town passes a Waitrose supermarket, providing convenient shopping. In summary, a perfect base for exploring Stratford and the surrounding countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
We are most appreciative of the trouble you have taken to write this and pleased you found the property offers exactly what we think it does! It is so convenient for Stratford and the Cotswolds but quiet and secluded.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelbowper...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“miss ”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

just back from our lovely 2 night stay at this wonderful cottage. this is our 3rd time and never fails to disappoint. had a wonderful time here and exploring Stratford. Will be booking up again for our next stay. thank you Beverley it's been amazing x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to write. We do think our location is very special. We do try hard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda Q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend away”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing time cottage was lovely bed was beautiful best nights sleep ever it was so clean and a lovely bottle of wine after our long trip to get there fire was so cosy will be booking again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to let us know. It gives us so much pleasure to know we get it right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace, quiet, comfort”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A quiet cottage in an ideal location for all the attractions of Stratford-upon-Avon and easy access to the numerous attractions of the Cotswolds. After the crowds of Stratford it was easy to get back to rural calm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed our little haven. We do try hard to provide what guests really want - and our location of course is terrific!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelbowper...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place gets better ”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Writing this while in the cottage. We absolutely love this place. Just wish we could stay longer.. this is our home from home and booking again for July if not before. Can not say 1 thing bad about this cottage. Just stunning.. booking up as soon as get home tomorrow.. x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
We look forward to welcoming you again and are so pleased you appreciate our efforts to make it all homely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andie500
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed here before so knew how lovely it would be. The fire was roaring which was a bonus on such a cold damp weekend. No doubt we will be booking again as the cottage is in a lovely village and so close to Stratford on Avon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
We are always happy to welcome you to our cosy little cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to tell us about your stay. We are so pleased to see this as we do try hard and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing