We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, but en suite a bit cramped”
Review of Austin Guest House

Austin Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Austin Guest House
Ranked #7 of 24 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed here in July for 6 days. I paid for a room only rate, so can't comment on the breakfast. I did notice the room was cleaned every day. The only bad things were the fact that the en suite was basically a toilet fitted into a cupboard space which made the toilet cramped, and a shower next to it.

The bed was nice and comfy, and managed to get a good nights sleep. Wifi access was free and it was reliable.

The owner was around most mornings as I was leaving for the day, and he was always pleasant and asked if everything was OK.

The location was also good for leaving the car behind and walking into Warwick, as well as going a bit further afield and having a parking space to come back to.

I would definitely recommend this place to others, although being mindful of the en suite in the single room. I do feel however, that the service, cleanliness, location, value, and quality of the sleep more than make up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Austin Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at Austin hotel with my partner, felt at ease, relaxed and really enjoyed our stay. The host was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice and really we felt happy during our stay here.

Great location from station and canal walk, and nice walk to the castle and mill house gardens.
Thanks James

Regards Tom

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with boyfriend. Nice spacious rooms, excellent hospitality and service offered including a great breakfast. Excellent veggie alternatives provided. Any request not too much trouble and a personal touch. We also appreciated the local knowledge for recommendations for things to do and restaurants to eat - all very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for a few nights recently and had a great time. James (our host I think) was very hospitable and easy to get on with. The veggie breakfast was nicely done and not at all greasy. The bed was superb. I can highly recommend the Super King bed.
Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Get the Super King bed!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLMackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a very friendly and welcoming guest house with everything you could want at a guest house. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was of very high quality and made to order every morning, with a great choice available. A great knowledge of the local area, so was great when we asked about getting about the local area and travelling by train from the local station. I would definitely recommend a stay at this guest house and would love to go back one day.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the house are probably quieter as the front are on the main road which can...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in July as was attending a wedding nearby. The service we received was excellent an the breakfast was freshly cooked to your order. We had to leave early on the Sunday so wasn't charged for the breakfast which was a nice touch as I wasn't expecting money off. All in all very good value an would definitely stay again an highly recommend...!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Really enjoyed our stay the room was really done out well. There was a massive TV which was a bonus with Sky. The owner was very friendly and his breakfasts were lovely. The walk to warwick centre/castle was a nice 20 - 30 min walk.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower floor room which was nicely furnished and easy to access.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultimick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.6 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
609 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
1.7 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
2.5 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Guest House

Address: 96 Emscote Road, Warwick CV34 5QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: £36 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austin Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Austin Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Guest House Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing