We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haseley Coach House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for one night 25/08/013. We did get lost a little bit as the sat nav didn't like the post code so do be aware that this is noted on the website (we forgot!) Jane helped us find our way to the coach house and was there to greet us as we pulled into the car park. Our room was very clean and just right for what we wanted.Our bed was comfortable the bathroom looked new. We didn't have breakfast as we had already arranged to meet others in our car club for breakfast elsewhere but I am sure it was good as was everything else. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pattap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Haseley Coach House. I am sorry you had difficulty finding us - the postcode in a Sat Nav can try to take you through a field! There are directions on my website, or sometimes just inputting 'Haseley' into a sat nav can bring you straight to us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay once you found us! I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    64
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
81
137
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

From the moment we arrived Jane made us most welcome. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfasts very filling.an ideal place to stay, near everywhere but not with the hassle and bustle of the centres. If in doubt this is the place to stay you will be well looked after.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you next time you visit Warwick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely B&B and Jane was fantastic. The shower was the best (I'm looking for one for home now!), food great and the room was good.
We had a cooked breakfast the first day and continental breakfast the second. Both we're very good and worth the money.
Jane was very helpful and friendly. We ate at the Falcon which is a few minutes walk up a bridle path. We had the best steak we've had in a very long time. We fully recommend the Falcon for dinner!
We would definitely stay here again. It was a lovely place that's good value for money and Jane was a fantastic host.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GidgetAndShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeland, Texas
Level Contributor
474 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We are so happy with our choice to stay here. Jane, the owner, is very hospitable, providing a bucket of ice when we asked where we could obtain ice. The room is clean and comfortable. There is a small yet efficient bathroom with walk-in shower and toiletries should you need them. The castle is close as are other shops, services, and pubs/restaurants.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - am always happy to provide additional items if I can - ice is not always as readily available in the UK as it is in the US, but I usually have some in stock! I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us - hope to see you when you visit the area again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Whitley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We needed somewhere to stay that was and was pet friendly and within driving distance of Ragley Hall. Haseley Coach House was that and more:
Great location near to Hatton Locks, Warwick Castle and superb pubs!
Great facilities, quality ground floor rooms with outside seating perfect for that warm sunny evening glass of wine.
Jane our host provided a warm personable welcome along with an excellent breakfast.
For all dog owners the accommodation is on the ground and a public bridleway is situated right behind the property which leads directly to the Falcon Arms. A short stroll down the road there is the Hatton Arms with views and access onto the canal: Both pubs provide good food, good service and although dogs need to be outside there is good shelter to eat and rest.
One more thing to say: Sorry Jane but I stole the Radox hand wash totally by error as I thought it was ours! I know ignorance is no defence in law and we will replace as soon as we are able!
Hope you enjoy the wine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and your confession!! We are lucky enough to be surrounded by fields with lots of places for doggies walks - even some with a pub at the end!!
Please thank Jingles for his kind gift - think that was a fair exchange for a bottle of hand wash! Am really glad you all enjoyed your stay - hope to see you when you come back with the Radox!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I was leery of a motel, and I couldn't have been more wrong. We chose the Haseley Coach House Motel as it is 3 miles from Warwick Castle. We had two rooms and each were equally nice. Our room 17 even had heated tiles in the bathroom. And I appreciated the individual complimentary bottles of shampoo as I found many of the hotels in England use an industrial size pump of combo shampoo/body wash. Jane was a very capable manager who could give lessons on how to run bed and breakfast. Speaking of which, this was the only place we stayed that offered a true English breakfast complete with blood pudding and mushrooms. However, since not everyone in the family appreciated that, they were happy to scramble us eggs.

Room Tip: We had brought a picnic dinner which we ate on the table and chairs in the courtyard, but heard the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCooper_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your very kind words! We called ourselves a motel as this was the best way to describe the way you can literally park your car right outside your room - but I understand your misgivings from the name and am really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you cross the pond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at the Haseley Coach House which is situated just off the A4177, outside Warwick, this motel style B&B has everything a visitor might need. It is well sign posted and easy to find, you can park right outside your own door, walk to the local pub across the field and look forward to a scrumptious breakfast by host and owner Jane.
Comfortable bed and walk in shower, although there isn't a ramp for wheelchair users to every room, this is still well suited to those with walking difficulties as there are no stairs and no bath to negotiate either, along with the owners friendly approach it was a joy to stay here. Only 6 or 7 mins drive into Warwick with it's famous castle, and lots of lovely villages nearby in some wonderful countryside, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just ring the owner. Twin rooms are available, ours was a double, not huge but everything you need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R, Owner at Haseley Coach House Motel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review. All our rooms are ground floor with parking right outside, which does help for guests who may have difficulty in walking. We will always try and offer the most suitable room for guests with disabilities and i am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
3.7 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
3.9 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haseley Coach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haseley Coach House Motel

Property: Haseley Coach House Motel
Address: Firs Lane | Nr Hatton, Warwick CV35 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haseley Coach House Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Haseley Coach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haseley Coach House Motel Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing