We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We always stay at the Express when we are in Warwick. The hotel is easy to get to from the A46 or M40. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast is included and there is a good variety. The reception have a sign at check-in to advise of the busier and quieter times for breakfast which is useful, as Sunday mornings can be quite busy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a nice hotel & suitable for a overnight saty for business or pleasure.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
Thank Chocolate112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Hotel was clean,staff were welcoming,the porriage pot restaurant adjoining the hotel served a lovely meal,again with friendly staff.The hotel was only 6miles from stratford,which we found delightful.plenty of good clean places to eat, and most of shakesperes places of interest were within walking distance to each other.We were treated to a small act of "much ado about nothing" by delightful actors in costume at shakespere's birthplace.we found the trip value for money on all counts.We would be happy tp recommend the hotel as it was a short distance from the town in pleasant surroundings, rather than staying in the town itself.although the town is lovely with very helpful people,.Areally lovely weekend break.

Room Tip: We were asigned a non smoking room on the second floor, no grumbles,but perhaps a room at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here when meeting up with friends. The staff were excellent and helpful and the rooms were spotlessly clean. Had a very relaxing evening - we had dinner in 'The Porridge Pot', (right next to the Holiday Inn), followed by drinks in the Holiday Inn bar. Very short drive to Warwick Castle the following day, and enjoyed all it had to offer including two falconry displays. Very enjoyable stay and would recommend very highly. Breakfast at the Holiday Inn was included in the very reasonable price. Not a full English breakfast, (just sausage, beans and scrambled egg) but combined with the continental option - most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here on a recent visit to Warwick, this hotel is in a good location for Warwick and the castle which is around a mile from the hotel.

Check in was quick and easy and the lady on reception was helpful, £3 for the car park for the night and you come and go as many times as you like. The room was okay, clean and tidy but pretty basic with old style small Tv's which could be upgraded to make the rooms nicer. Good shower and bathroom was pretty good.

The only problem was really the breakfast, as with Holiday Inn Express it's free with decent food, the lady on reception did tell us that they were fully booked and they had a traffic light sign on the desk saying the busiest and quietest times for breakfast. We went to breakfast about 9.15 they serve from 6.45-10.45 on a weekend, we managed to just find a table which was full of mess we had to clear, food was okay we only wanted toast and yoghurt but there were no mugs and took around 10 mins for any more to be put out with no staff anywhere to be found. This would be easily helped by someone clearing tables and someone seating people when tables come free which they have in some other Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Overall for the price we paid £49 with breakfast was good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmy_Lou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for highlighting an area in which we clearly need to improve on. I have personally brought your comments to the attention of the team and implemented ways which hopefully will result in the issues you experienced being rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

stayed her on business trip hotel just off motorway so easy to find. excellent staff good rooms quiet and clean breakfast typical holiday inn express simple but sufficient.
Secure car park and adjacent to nice pub with sports channel on TV

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hufty79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was only here for one night and have stayed at many HI Express' in the past. From the outside you might think you were rocking up at a full service hotel. It has a nice exterior and an accessible location.
Check in was fine and the desk staff were polite. The lobby is well proportioned and there is free WiFi (slow though).
The rooms were a bit dated and very poorly equipped. There was a 14" CRT TV in the rooms, and a kettle. The air-conditioning was not integrated, and as a result quite noisy. Despite double glazed windows, there was road noise from outside.
The bathroom was very basic and the shower was rubbish, no water pressure at all and only slightly warm water. The hand soap and the shower gel were the same product.
Other than that, room was ok.
Breakfast was standard fare for a HI Express, however after eating, a member of staff told us "you have to clear your own table, so go and put it over there please".

I have never had to clear my own table at a Holiday Inn before.

In all, minor gripes, but when the room rate is higher than a lot of full service hotels. Unacceptable. However it seems there is a shortage of hotel accommodation in the area, so the management will continue to charge over the odds. If you get a good deal, you'd be better off at the Hilton Warwick (which is opposite).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick-Stratford-Upon-Avon.
I was sorry to read about the issues that you had whilst staying with us. With regards to your comments towards the Televisions in the room, we are scheduled to have 32 inch LCD TV’s installed scheduled towards the end of the year with all the Freeview channels to enhance our guests in room entertainment.
When it comes to the pricing of our accommodation, we do always endeavour to remain competitive within our local area. Should you wish to stay with us again or any other IHG property, may I suggest going onto our websites to view our rates particularly when booking in advance we have an “Advanced Purchase” rate which is available to book on most dates up to 7 days prior to the date of arrival and can be discounted as much as 11% off of our standard selling rates.
I would once again like to thank you for your comments, and I will certainly share them with the rest of the team.

Many Thanks

David Drummond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
627 reviews
6.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
5.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £48 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing