We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed in the family room. Was very clean had everything we needed for our one night's stay
Free breakfast was delicious
Excellent value could not fault it . Would definitely stay again. My six year old daughter loved it especially helping herself to the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blakes53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    436
    162
    44
    20
See reviews for
294
347
33
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

What a fantastic hotel this is, the booking in was quick and efficient, the room was very clean and had everything I needed. My dogs were welcome to stop in the room and even allowed in the bar. Heating was brilliant, water was hot and staff were so friendly and helpful I almost wanted to stop longer. Breakfast was great too and a good choice for hot food cold or both. Excellent place would stop there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stopped here for one night while visiting Warwick and this was a great hotel. It has a bar which is part of the reception area so its not got any atmosphere but at least you can get a drink if you like. The rooms are very comfortable and functional and I slept well in the bed. Breakfast was included in the price of the room however it was not to my liking. The cooked part of the breakfast was very limited and consisted of just beans, scrambled eggs, sausages and toast

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
It’s great to see overall you were pleased with our hotel and found the room to be comfortable and suited your needs. We hope you enjoyed the bar we have in our Great Room at the hotel.

It is unfortunate that our free breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We value and appreciate all of our guest’s comments and we hope to see you again in the future
Thank You
Felicity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for a short shopping trip to Stratford. Clean hotel, friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast buffet good & plenty of it.
Wouldn't recommend the restaurant next door Porridge Pot. Went to eat there at 5pm but very few tables. Most were either reserved or set for Christmas meals. Food was very poor and the all the staff looked as though they wished they weren't there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick- Stratford-Upon-Avon.
It’s great to see you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and our friendly staff. We are happy you enjoyed our free Express start breakfast, and we hope it set you up well for the rest of the day!
It is unfortunate the separately located Porridge Pot Pub did not live up to your expectations; we will pass your comments on to the management of the pub who value and appreciate the opinion of all of our guests.
We do have 12” stuffed crust pizzas available at the hotel for our guests to purchase, or our staff would be more than happy to recommend alternative local eateries. Our guests are welcome to order take away food to the hotel also.
We hope you would chose to stay with us again in the future should your travels return you to Warwick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
360 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Delivered more than I was expecting.

Staff excellent.

Rooms, large, clean, bed comfy.

The pub next door looks very inviting, but we didn't eat there.

Breakfast was reasonably okay for this type of hotel, but for goodness sake buy some PROPER baked beans please!

free wi-fi also good.

Wouldn't have any problem staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Overnight stay after office party at Warwick Castle. Couldn't have been happier with the level of service from staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the price was really reasonable. Shower and bathroom facilities were spot on too. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed to visit Warwick and Stratford-Upon-Avon. Reasonably well maintained with clean and comfortable rooms. Located off the motorway and it was ideal to get to Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon quickly. Very efficient reception staff, they had a bit of queue but they managed well. Good pubs around to have nice dinners if you don't want to eat at the hotel. Reasonably good breakfast and again welcoming staff with a smile. Only downside; the room was overlooking to a wall, so it was very dark we had the light on even in the morning.But again we checked in late..

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that they don't overlook to the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
575 reviews
6.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
6.4 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable Guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 Per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing