We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base for visiting Warwick” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good base for visiting Warwick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

First time stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and was pleasantly surprised. Had booked 3 rooms for family (adults) visit to Warwick races. Hotel is about 8 minute drive into centre of Warwick could have walked but dreadful weather (or approx £7 in a taxi). Hotel has car park barrier system with a charge of £3 but can come and go as many times as you wish so not bad value really. Hotel and rooms better were better than I expected, good size with all usual facilities i.e. flat screen tv/tea & coffee facilities. Very clean and bed was very comfy and was soon able to up the heating once in the room which was required on the night of our visit. We had to wait for a few minutes for breakfast in the morning but there was 5 of us - young man called Jack soon sorted a table for us - he also worked on reception and was very polite and professional. Breakfast was also better than I was expecting and was something for everyone. Our only gripe at the hotel was that there was no draught lager at bar in the evening. Bearing in mind rugby was on tv our men had to go to the pub next door where as would have preferred to drink in hotel bar. Overall a very good stay and will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tazmania7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our team pride themselves on being guest focused and I will be sharing your comments with all the team. We apologise for our shortcomings with our bar stock on this occasion and do hope this will not deter you and your friends from staying with us again.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back to Warwick again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    418
    159
    43
    19
See reviews for
281
328
31
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
telford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Overall I'm happy we stayed here but the hotel is ok and lacking the holiday inn warm and service I have received in other holiday inns
Rooms small but clean bed ok

Would I stay here again yes it was cheap

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rltelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick- Stratford-Upon-Avon.
It’s great to see that overall you were happy with your stay and were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms.
It is unfortunate that during your visit you feel you did not receive the usual welcome and service we pride ourselves upon offering. Your comments will be passed on to our team, who appreciate and take all comments on board.
We hope you would give us the chance to serve you again in the future and let us give you the chance to experience our usual high standard of service and care for all of our guests.
Thank You
Felicity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend whilst I was visiting Stratford-Upon-Aon with my boyfriend. We stayed in a standard double room which was a good size for us. I loved the bathroom, it was so clean and white with a big shower - which was good for my boyfriend as he is quite tall.
I really liked the 'soft' tag placed on the pillow on the double bed just as a finishing touch, and indeed the bed was soft and comfortable with pure white bedding. Cleaniness hotel I've stayed in with my boyfriend, as other we have found dusty in areas but this one was good. Oh and the staff are lovely and breakfast was good!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We really appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us.

It’s great to read such positive feedback, I will be sharing your comments with our Housekeeping team who pride themselves on the cleanliness of our rooms; it’s a great boost for them to hear back from guests in such a complimentary way.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Rooms were clean and quiet. Wifi was fast, breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety available. Excellent value for money and located near the largest roundabout we've ever encountered while driving! Close to the Castle, staff were very helpful

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here in May with a group of 8 as we were attending a family wedding. The rooms were at a higher quality than expected and the beds were very comfortable. We were extremely happy with the quality and the experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aabb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
240 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We got a great rate for this hotel and we think it was excellent value for money. The building and rooms are much better quality than we expected. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a Starbucks automated machine in the lobby which made really nice drinks! The self serve breakfast was quite good considering it was included and certainly helps you get on your way.

The front desk also helped with booking a taxi for us for the birthday celebration we had that evening. Car parking is secure and is £3 per night.

Very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

While traveling around England during the holidays we decided to take a side trip to see Warwick Castle. This Holiday Inn seemed to have just what we were looking for, for a quick overnight stay. It was a great pick! Our room had plenty of space for my family of 4. The hot breakfast in the morning in the very nice lounge was a great start to our day. The price we got for the room we felt was a great deal! Only negative I would say is that they could do a extra padding to the bed...very clean but kind of hard; my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pschwarz_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.7 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#11 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable Guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 Per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing