We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Travelling back from Glasgow to the South coast we ran out of steam near Warwick and quickly found the Holiday Inn Express just off the motorway. It was clean, comfortable and well run. Free WiFi was included in the room rate, which was very reasonable. The buffet breakfast was very a perfct start to our day and the rest of our journey. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for sparing your time to review our hotel after your recent stay we are very pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you got your day off to the perfect start with our free breakfast.

We do hope you will come and visit us again should your travels bring back to Warwick again.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    418
    159
    43
    19
See reviews for
281
328
31
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

For the £40 a night deal that we managed to get, you'd be hard pushed to find fault. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable and breakfast is more than adequate - although on a busy Sunday morning, be prepared for a queue for your toast! Location is ideal - £6 in a taxi right into the centre of Warwick - a 10 minute journey at most. All the hotel staff were very welcoming and service was personal. We more than happily paid the £3 per day car parking charge for security and ease.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy_Blonde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for then taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you have taken advantage of one of our special offers with your family staying with us for £40 and found this to be great value.

It’s brilliant to read such lovely comments and I will share these with our team who are proud to deliver service to a high standard.

We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed one night whilst visiting Warwick Castle with my husband. The hotel was great overall with probably one of the best reception services I've experienced at any of the hotels I've stayed at. We were allocated a disabled room on arrival which we didn't fancy. My husband returned to the desk and they changed the room immediately without any issue.
When later in the day my husband couldn't fine their car parking ticket the staff were sympathetic and arranged for a replacement without problem once more.
The free buffet breakfast in the morning was good, buffet style with lots of choice, you'd definitely find something to eat.
A little out of the centre of Warwick but having wandered around the castle all day it was good to have the choice of peace and quiet or a taxi ride into the centre :-)



Genuine Hotels.com guest review

Room Tip: Unless you need It, don't book a disabled room, the bathroom included a strange looking bed pan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenandAndy08082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We really appreciate your feedback and for you taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a real pleasure to read such favourable comments, our team pride themselves on making a connection with each and every guest that stays with us and I will be sharing your feedback with our team; comments such as yours are such a great motivator to our team.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here cost about £55 per night, we stayed two nights. Room was clean and serviced. Free wifi, breakfast included. Breakfast had the usual favourites but unfortunately could have been restocked with foods and utensils much quicker at the peak times. One girl doing it all seemed unfair. That said, perfect base for exploring the area and staff pleasant and helpful. Room was serviced with fresh towels and linen both days. Beds comfortable and room quiet enough even though M40 right beside hotel. If ever go back to the area I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishcheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us after your recent visit to Warwick.

Reading such wonderful comments is great and we are always looking at ways to improve all our services and we appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from several days away in Stratford-upon-Avon staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Warwick. The hotel has ample parking but there is a £3 per day charge. The hotel was clean and spacious and the room was of a good size. The only negative I would note was that there wasn't a lot of staff available at breakfast but Lee (the Manager) and one member of staff did a great job in clearing the tables and ensuring that the guests were seated as they arrived in the dining area but as he was also covering the reception desk I did feel that one more body in duty would have made it easier for all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay.

It is great to read such positives comments and we are equally pleased our team ensured you were looked after, our free breakfast is always popular and we will be sharing your comments to ensure we are delivering a consistent service.

We do hope we welcome you again to Warwick should your travels bring you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Arrived last week for a 4 night stay, overall, the hotel and breakfasts are okay and what you would expect at a holiday inn.
However, there is a really huge pub/diner next door and appears to be part of the holiday inn, called the porridge pot. When checking in, I asked the clerk if it was any good and was advised that it wasn't and given a 10% discount voucher for a pub called the racehorse further on down the road. I used both and the porridge pot is great and the racehorse was not. I found it very odd that the holiday inn seemed to go out of their way to put me off using a perfectly good place next door. The porridge pot's food was very good, the staff were really nice and you can get 2 mains for £10.00! When I visited the racehorse, it was more expensive and seemed to be stuck in a time warp!
I guess the point is don't be seduced by a discount voucher for a pub further down the road, that you have to drive to!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 214FrequentDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time and effort to review your stay with us, we are pleased to note in general you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do not have a restaurant at the hotel and do try to inform our guests of a selection of eateries in the area so as can choose what style suits your tastes for that evening we do have different restaurants who offer our guests discounts or even transport services, we have take-away menus available for local delivery services so you can eat in and we do serve pizza’s at the hotel. We will share your comments with our team to ensure they are sharing all options in our area to ensure our guests have varies alternatives.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to Warwick again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a family room which seemed good value at forty pounds for a family of four with free WiFi and breakfast but you get what you pay for! Room basic but cramped due to sofa bed being used. Beds very uncomfortable, especially sofa bed which had a paper thin mattress through which you could feel the metal frame. Main bed wasn't much better. Bathroom was nice. WiFi is limited to 2 devices per room. Breakfast was horrendous, hot food was limited choice scrambled egg, beans sausages and these were replenished often enough, there were no cups and the coffee machine wasn't working properly. The staff were working very hard and were pleasant but there weren't enough of them. A really disappointing experience and not recommended

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Widnesrlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after you and your family stayed with us.

We are pleased you have taken advantage of one of our special offers with your family staying with us for £40, it is however disappointing you didn’t feel the value in this.

We have free WIFI for guests for up to two devices and find this is a great advantage for many of our guests however if you do require more than two you can purchase these from reception for just £5 for 24hours. Our free breakfast is very popular with our guests to help you start you day off, we have a great buffet selection of cereals, pastries, toast, preserves, yogurts and a choice of hot items, scrambled egg, sausages and baked bean, we value our guests feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve our service and offerings and appreciate your comments.

We appreciate such candid observations we know you have many choices when it comes to accommodation and we do hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future to restore your faith in our hotel and our brand as a whole.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.7 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#11 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable Guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 Per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing