We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent customer services”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, convenient location. Rooms clean.

The stand out feature of this hotel is the night staff, they couldn't do enough for us. I would particularly point out, Sophie and Lee for going above an beyond the call of Duty
Thank you both you are an asset to Holiday Inn Express

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NigelBaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is a real pleasure to read your favourable comments about our team and how well they have looked after you; we pride ourselves on making a connection with all our guests during their stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I have shared your comments with the rest of the team it is a great boost to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    443
    166
    45
    20
See reviews for
303
361
34
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here to break long journey with two young children, large comfortable room ideal for families, staff were friendly and polite.

Good location near to M40 with easy access, safe overnight parking.

Breakfast however was poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleasbyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us we very much appreciate our valued guests sharing their experiences with us.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Warwick soon.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed the night while on the way to Stratford. The room was clean and tidy, and staff nice and friendly. They also work hard. Downsides, small beds, rubbish breakfast ( sausage, beans and something that is meant to be scrabbled egg ) when compared to the hotel we stayed at the following night for an extra £10 there is no comparison.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank monkeyfacekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are pleased you found the hotel to be clean and the team to be nice and friendly.

We are disappointed we could not meet or exceed your expectations on this occasion and thank you for your constructive feedback this is what enables us to make the necessary changes to improve our service and offerings in all areas.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights 23-27 March and enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very pleasant and efficient. We both especially liked the beds (twin room) as the mattresses were so comfortable. For the price, excellent value and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Marpa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel after your recent stay with us.

It is great to read such lovely comments about our free breakfast, our comfy beds and how the team were very pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed for two nights, Saturday and Sunday. Rooms were great for the price, service was friendly, helpful and professional. Little Things like free paper and as much tea and coffee as you needed. Lovely view from our room too. Would go again if in the Warwick area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank houles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to read such lovely comments, with our team being friendly and helpful to appreciating the value we add to all our guests stay with free breakfast, free newspaper and free wifi.

We hope you come and stay with us again soon!

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

With the Holiday Inn Express you know, more or less, what to expect. It will be near a major road, it will have good clean rooms, and may or may not provide meals. Warwick is no different.

You are greeted by friendly staff and the check-in process works well. There is a bar to get drinks (if you want any), but no evening meal. This is not a problem as "The Porridge Pot" pub is right next door and provides a good, inexpensive menu.

Beds are comfortable, and the showers are hot (without being powerful).

WiFi is provided, free of charges, throughout the hotel.

I was always told, that if you can't say something nice, then don't say anything... so whilst there was a a self-service breakfast with cereals, breads and pastries... I will say nothing about the grey scrambled eggs and rubber sausages.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorsefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, it is great to read your positive comments and constructive feedback we genuinely appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experiences so that we can deliver in all areas at all times.

Our free breakfast is very popular and we are always looking at way to improve our offerings and service to ensure our guests get their day off to the right start.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future should your travels bring you to Warwick again.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Had a good stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Conveniently located close to the M40 and ideal to explore Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwick and Lemington Spa. Staff were friendly and personable, rooms were nice and clean, and the free internet was a nice. Wasn't quite keen on having to pay a £3.00 charge for parking but the price is reasonable and fairly standard compared to other hotels I have stayed in, in the UK. Will definitely stay here if and when in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us we very much appreciate our valued guests sharing their experiences with us.

It is great to read how friendly and personable you found our team and I will be sharing your comments with our dedicated housekeeping team on the cleanliness of the hotel. We are pleased you will choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
594 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
775 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
1.7 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 12 in Warwick
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing