We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed one night whilst visiting relatives. Room quite adequate and comfortable. Air con was a bit noisy though. Tea/coffee making facilities were included. Bathroom had lovely powerful shower. Breakfast was fine, fruit juice, yoghurts, cereals, coffee, croissants, muffins and a hot section of sausages, beans and scrambled eggs. All in all enjoyed our stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your favourable comments regarding our free breakfast and how you found your stay to be good value for money.

We appreciate you sharing your views with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    441
    162
    44
    20
See reviews for
299
358
33
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hunter Valley, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is in a very central location for visiting three cities - Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick, and Stratford Upon Avon. We were very pleased with the hotel - it was quiet (there are double glazed windows to keep any road noise out), bright, comfortable, and the breakfast was quite sufficient to start the day. We ate at the Porridge Pot next door in the evening and found it a very good pub for an inexpensive meal and a couple of drinks - just go early if you're there on Friday evenings or on Saturdays and Sundays. We would definitely return (and didn't really mind paying the small amount for overnight parking).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freya1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us, it is lovely to hear great comments like yours and I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that you found our location perfect for your needs.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and I am certainly sharing it with our team, comments such as yours are such a great motivator to our team.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The entrance to the hotel is nice and the staff are friendly and professional. The room was basic but nice and had everything we needed. Comfortable beds and nice duvets. The only small complaint about the room is that it was a bit dirty around the shower.
The breakfast however was disappointing, its states that its free but its obviously included in the price of the room. Me and my partner both had scrambled egg but couldn't eat it as it was like slop and didn't taste nice. I then tried the bran flakes and they went soggy quickly so I ended up having to have a croissant instead.

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittlemissBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, it is great to read your positive comments on how the team were friendly and helpful; we also appreciate your constructive feedback we genuinely appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experiences so that we can deliver in all areas at all times.

Our free breakfast is very popular and we are always looking at way to improve our offerings and service to ensure our guests get their day off to the right start.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future should your travels bring you to Warwick again.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good helpful staff is always a plus when your arrive from a long journey.
Family room exactly what we required as we were treating the grandchildren to a trip to view Warwick castle.
The pub next door provided us with a good family meal perfect for our needs.
Will return to visit Stratford Upon Avon next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for such positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm sure that Warwick Castle was brilliant, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 2 nights here and were very impressed with the quality of the room and public areas. The breakfast was fresh, hot and plentiful and the staff more than happy to help and be friendly. Our visit was spoilt by a very rude and officious receptionist who we had to deal with when checking out. According to the records we owed for drinks we had not had and had to be quite firm to ensure that we set the record straight - well we think we have, but will be watching the statement when it arrives!!!!. Don't let this put you off as it is an ideal place to stay to enjoy the attractions in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the above Hotel on the way down to Southampton, been to this hotel many times and always had a good experience, either as a stop over or exploring nearby towns of Stratford on Avon, Leamington Spa or Warwick. Good food which includes free breakfast clean and up to date decor and friendly staff. Great hotel...

Room Tip: Small well behaved dogs pet friendly hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zoso A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The standout advantage to Holiday Inn Express is the inclusive breakfast making this a great stay. It's situated near to Warwick itself as well as the road network throughout the midlands and beyond.

The rooms are clean as are the communal areas and the breakfast area is especially comfortable to be in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
584 reviews
6.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
5.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing