We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Our room was a disabled room. We are not disabled. I didn't ask to change room as a notice in reception said no rooms available, fully booked. I know disabled people need a lot of space, but the desk area was minimal in size. Our room on the ground floor looked out to a hedge. This meant the room was very dark. Lighting in room very minimal as with most hotels. Had to pay parking charge, even though a Priority Rewards Member. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Had breakfast next morning. No orange, grapefruit segments available, no jam portions available, fresh fruit, only apples available. No pots of yoghurt only a large bowl with natural yoghurt. I asked about availability and was told they had run out of the said mentioned items. I can understand fresh fruit not being available but surely an establishment of this category should have stock control better managed. I have visited many HIE with good results. This one I will not visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bttyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us, we appreciate all our guests sparing the time to share their experiences with us as it enables us to make the necessary improvements to ensure we attain to the high standards of service our guests expect from us.

It is disappointing to read your comments and that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion; all our rooms are of the same standard and offer the same facilities the only difference with an accessible room is the shower room is on one level; please do bring any concerns to the attention of our Duty Managers who will always do their upmost to achieve all our guests requirements as we want all our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. I have discussed our shortcomings on this occasion with our free breakfast buffet and our team are saddened that they have underestimated the demand and negatively affected your experience, I trust you appreciate that the situation you describe is certainly not indicative of the service we pride ourselves upon.

We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Warwick whereby we can restore your faith in our hotel and in our brand as a whole.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    445
    167
    45
    20
See reviews for
305
362
34
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean comfortable beds, clean comfortable bathroom. Very quiet. Small widescreen tv, kettle, tea and coffee, air conditioning which is blessedly quiet. A very good place to stop for one night. Receptionist not very welcoming, forgot to validate parking, and only gave us one room key. Parking is included in the room fee but you must get ticket validated on check in. Neighboring "Porridge Pot" restaurant told us 1 hour wait for food even tho they were NOT crowded on a Saturday night, so we ate at neighboring Hilton Hotel. At Breakfast, Sausages, scrambled eggs probably dried and reconstructed which had never seen a shell, beans, brown or white bread, bananas or apples, coffee tea, so very basic in selection and quality. We had no concern over hygiene. Room small, one chair, not comfortable, no hooks to hang clothes, but hangers, no drawers. 2 large and 2 small towels. A good but pretty basic hotel. But it was clean, comfortable and quiet which made up for a lot. Would not want to stay long here tho, as too small and crowded, and nowhere to eat.

Room Tip: We faced away from parking lot, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we genuinely appreciate our guests sparing the time to share their experiences so that we can make the necessary improvements.

We note that in general you enjoyed your stay with us however we are disappointed we didn’t exceed your expectations as we do look to make our guests stay as pleasurable as possible as we want you to come back again and again.

Thank you again for your time and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future should your travels bring you to Warwick again.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Good central place to stay if visiting Warwick and surrounding areas,plenty of parking but you have to pay for it even if you are staying there but cost is only £3.00 and that's for over night so not to bad.
Room was clean and contained the essential items. Reception was spacious and helpful,food only did pizza but their is a pub across the way and the pizza took for ever and I got the impression wanted me to order it and take to my room which I never eat in my room.
Breakfast like all holiday inn are not good the basis and nothing special but that what I expect now when staying in one

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are pleased you found the team to be helpful and your room well equipped and clean.

We are disappointed we could not exceed your expectations on this occasion as we strive to make your stay a relaxing and enjoyable as possible; our free breakfast is popular and we are always considering the service and offerings available to ensure we meet our guest’s needs.

We genuinely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you to Warwick again.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Easy hotel to find in close proximity to Warwick, Royal Leamington and Stratford. The restaurant next door cannot be described as gourmet but provides reasonably priced food with a good choice of drinks...service was very slow for a Tuesday night.

The hotel has excellent staff, reasonable breakfast , comfy beds, clean and spacious shower..when in the area will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room athe rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We sincerely appreciate all our guests taking the time to give us feedback after they have stayed with us.

It’s brilliant to read that you would come back and stay with us again and that you found our rooms to be clean and our staff excellent.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again should your travels bring you to Warwick again

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Check in was quick and efficient, room was very spacious. nice view over the gardens. Breakfast was simple but satisfactory. Car parking was good. Having a pub outside was good for relaxing after work, Check out good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all our guests’ feedback.

It’s great to hear you like our rooms and enjoyed our free breakfast we always aim to get our guests day off to good start!

We look forward to greeting you again soon.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed one night whilst visiting relatives. Room quite adequate and comfortable. Air con was a bit noisy though. Tea/coffee making facilities were included. Bathroom had lovely powerful shower. Breakfast was fine, fruit juice, yoghurts, cereals, coffee, croissants, muffins and a hot section of sausages, beans and scrambled eggs. All in all enjoyed our stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your favourable comments regarding our free breakfast and how you found your stay to be good value for money.

We appreciate you sharing your views with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is in a very central location for visiting three cities - Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick, and Stratford Upon Avon. We were very pleased with the hotel - it was quiet (there are double glazed windows to keep any road noise out), bright, comfortable, and the breakfast was quite sufficient to start the day. We ate at the Porridge Pot next door in the evening and found it a very good pub for an inexpensive meal and a couple of drinks - just go early if you're there on Friday evenings or on Saturdays and Sundays. We would definitely return (and didn't really mind paying the small amount for overnight parking).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freya1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us, it is lovely to hear great comments like yours and I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that you found our location perfect for your needs.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and I am certainly sharing it with our team, comments such as yours are such a great motivator to our team.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Claire Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
596 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
775 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
1.7 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 12 in Warwick
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing