We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Well Priced and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Clean, Well Priced and Comfortable”
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Spent a weekend in Warwick using the Holiday Inn Express as a base whilst visiting friends and relatives. Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable and excellent value for money. Good leisurely breakfast - the first time for ages I've sat and read the paper whilst having breakfast - and no-one hassled us to eat up and leave! Although this hotel is just off the motorway it was very quiet - hardly any traffic noise. We will certainly stay here again. There's a restaurant adjacent to the hotel, although it's apparently nothing to do with the Holiday Inn. Had a reasonably good carvery which was also value for money.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    441
    162
    44
    20
See reviews for
299
355
33
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poconos, PA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Stayed here to visit Warwick castle and Stratford-upon-Avon. Typical Holiday Inn Express: clean, bright, value. On outskirts of Warwick, with ample (paid) parking. Quiet. Good simple breakfast. Helpful staff. Accessible room had nice roll-in shower and plenty of room to maneuver. We were pleased and it more than met our touring needs.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Service was ok - actually even better than expected. Staff was friendly. The service was somewhat slow though, as most of the time the receptionist also took care of the bar.
You could not walk to town, so we had to use taxi into the city, when going for dinner into town. There was a restaurant just by the hotel, but we did not go there.
For those traveling by car, and passing by, the location might have been perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forsbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed here for 1 night following a trip to Warwick Castle and then onto Stratford Upon Avon. The location is spot on, plenty of parking, staff were friendly and rooms clean. For the cost this was a perfect hotel for a brief stay especially if you are visiting the castle.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heffsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed here two nights to attend a car show in Stratford-upon-Avon.
Booked online through the hotel and got a very good rate for the weekend.
Hotel was comfortable, quiet and very clean. Breakfast was excellent and included.
My only problem was charging for parking and then the parking gates wouldn't work. We always had difficulty getting through the gate. We either had to buzz the front desk, take a new ticket, or blast through on the bumper of the car in front of us. Then after all of this agravation they charged you 3 pounds/day to park.
It still was a good choice for us. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotusCortina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Great hotel. Good location for Stratford Upon Avon and esp Warwick and Warwick Castle. However, do avoid the restaurant next door and go into Warwick to eat (v close to the town by car). My husband and I visited the Porridge Pot (next to the Express By Holiday Inn WARWICK M40, JCT.15) on 29 August 2009. We both had terrible food poisoning for two days afterwards - we were extremely ill. This has now been reported to Warwick Council's environmental health services, whom we hope will investigate. We'll never go to that restaurant again

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SF00x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stopped here after a wedding Warwick - no complaints at all. Very comfortable bed, professional staff, spotlessly clean, spacious rooms, air con and free parking.

It's right next to J15 of the M40 and there's a bus stop opposite the hotel where you can catch a bus into the centre of Warwick.

The only downside was breakfast which was extremely chaotic!!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gymslipanniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
580 reviews
6.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing