We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Honiley Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant place to Stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Friendly and helpful staff with good sized room. Good food and excellent service in the restuarant. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    188
    173
    110
    129
See reviews for
147
345
10
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

yet again returned to the honiley ,i enjoy the hotel so much,quiet ,peaceful and perfect for travelling around the west midlands,still a lovely welcome all the staff are very attentive to the guests no matter how badly behaved they are.
breakfast still up to a good standard,dinner the same rooms are lovely and clean and spacios
the only draw back is sometimes there are wedding on here and the guests are not the most well behaved ,rowdy is the word i think but the staff cope well with the rudeness of these people
perhaps the staff at this hotel should write reviews on the type of guests that stay at the hotel
perhaps they would be better behaved
so to summerise
please tell your friends and family about the honiley it is a lovely quaint hotel
and i will continue to use it ,this is now my 6th visit as both family and business user

Room Tip: rear facing there is some road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We would love to thank Claire and all her staff for everything they did for us on our wedding day!! from start to finish, all the staff have been so helpfull and extremely understanding to my wifes demands!! The whole day went better than we could ever have imagined! The room looked stunning, and the food was absolutely excellent! Everyone commented on how impressed they were with everything! You all made it a day to remember! I would strongly recommend you to anyone who is thinking of planning a wedding in the near future, you couldn't be faulted for anything! Thanks again,

Mr and Mrs McWilliam

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alecmcwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for one night as we had a wedding to attend a few miles away. It was OK. Definitely needs attention outside and in, perhaps had the recession not hit it would still be nice. Room was big and spacious, however, we had a plug socket that did not work and the main lamp also did not work. There was a small blood stain on the wall in the bathroom (easily reachable by cleaning staff) which made me wonder how clean things really were! The room was hot, we slept with the window open, which was a mistake as we were woke up early by the neighbouring dogs trust home. The hotel guide in our room advised that we would find shoeshine in our room, we did not! It also advised to sleep with the chain on for extra security, however we did not have one, which was a little unsettling! Breakfast was nice (indeed it was nicer than I expected, bar the croissant, which tasted cheap and stale) and although we waited a while to be seated as there were no staff around, when they did appear they were friendly and polite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the dogs home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night in my capacity as a tour manager with a group of 30 American visitors. On arrival the outside looks like a quaint, rural hotel but inside parts of it are modern eg The Boot restaurant. The room was spacious with a huge comfy bed but the decor was very tired and paint and wallpaper was damaged. The waste bin had not been emptied from the previous occupants.We dined in the restaurant and the food was quite good and service a little slow due to another group in the hotel. Breakfast was very good with a selection of cold and hot dishes.The hotel definitely reqyires some TLC in the rooms. At check out I was charged for a bottle of wine atdinner but only ordered 2 glasses. Some of my group settled their dinner bill in the evening but found at check out they had been charged again. All this was rectified promptly. Overall an enjoyable eperience in a very rural location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackfaceewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed for a night as we had plans early the next morning,so didn't want to travel early from home. On our arrival we could see that there were at least two receptionist in the back room, but even with the jingling of my car keys and coughing it didn't help in getting anyones attention. Eventually someone came and booked us in. The walk to the room was like being in a sauna!! Need to turn the heating down in the hall ways! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I have no issues with the room. We went down for dinner, and I can only feel sorry for the young girl who had to serve behind the bar, restaurant and reception!! The food was nice, and everything was hot! No complaints.
Breakfast..........well I came and sat down, waited fit ten minutes before anyone turned up. Eventually the waiter asked if I wanted tea/coffee and cooked breakfast. The orange juice was not nice along with the hard bread in the basket. The cooked breakfast was nice, but maybe serve them on a bigger plate as I was fighting trying to keep the food on their.! For a one night stop over this hotel is fine, it needs a clean up and updating.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had our wedding day here on the 12th of May. We really have to say thank you to all the staff.Sain Greenwood was unbelievable, she kept the whole day flowing smoothly and stopped the bride doing a runner from nerves.. Mark O'Neill was a saviour, anything we needed or asked for he was their. and Claire was fantastic too.. we cannot say thank you enough for all you did and all the attention you paid to ourselves and all our guests, who have not stopped talking about it and saying what a fantastic wedding it was and how they loved the hotel and the staff they thought were great.. Again i cannot say enough about this hotel and all the staff. you were great, you were their for us no matter what. anyone thinking of anywhere special to have a special occasion would be stupid to miss this hotel. A BIG THANK YOU, SIAN AND MARK,you made it so special for us, and we will never forget you all and everything you did. i am still on cloud 9.. and never want to come off.. we cant find one fault and never would with this hotel or the staff that made it such a very special day.. sian, mark, claire and everyone else.. a big thank you.. Elaine and James Hadfield... x x x x x x x x xx x x :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
581 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
77 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honiley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honiley Court Hotel

Property: Honiley Court Hotel
Address: Meer End Rd | Honiley, Warwick CV8 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Honiley Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, just 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.With an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Ideal for business and pleasure, every room features Wi-Fi access, TV, hairdryer, room service and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can choose from Double, Twin and Executive options, with many offering scenic views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Honiley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honiley Court Hotel Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing