We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Honiley Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We chose this venue for our wedding purely on price and location. Very reasonable quote for our wedding and our day was amazing. The staff were absolutely lovely and nothing was too much. The food was absolutely gorgeous and the service was excellent. The day was managed perfectly and several of our guests commented on how well ran the venue was. With a couple now booking their own wedding there. The rooms were a perfect size clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56shelley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our annual reunion was held on weekend of 27th. 28th. of September. The hotel looked after 80 elderly people who had served together in the 1960's. The food and service was excellent and praised by all the members. Free wi. fi. was available and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The rooms were large and comfortable although they need a bit of maintenance to make them top class. All in all well organised and run. Well done Claire Palmer and her team.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 987JamesNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

After reading many mixed reviews about Brook Honiley Court My Husband & I are very pleasantly surprised with our stay, the staff were all extremely friendly & helpful, the room was lovely & food was amazing.

I would just say that personally we felt that the public areas needed some tlc and general maintenance regarding the interior décor but that didn't affect our stay, we would definitely go back again.

Thank you to all the staff we encountered for your genuine hospitality!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

From the outside you might drive in and drive out of this hotel. Don't, The outside of this hotel is very tatty, barley any paint on the doors, slates slipped on the roof. However the gardens are very neat and the car park is huge and covered by security cameras from the reception.

We where in a room on the side of the hotel with lovely field views. The windows on this hotel are old wooden and drafty the room was not cold though but, you will get some traffic noise so if you are a light sleeper take some ear plugs. The room was spacious, the bed was huge and there was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. There where two little tub chairs and a table. Tea and coffee making was provided and there was a digital safe to use free of charge. The bathroom was large also and toiletries provided and clean towels. The bathroom sink was cracked and the door squeaked but everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of full English or continental or both, toast, cereals and yoghurt's. On entering you are asked if you wish to have tea or coffee and a large pot of whichever you prefer is delivered to your table. The food is self service. The staff were all helpful and check in and check out were quick and easy. There is free WiFi in the hotel but I did not use this so cannot comment on connection speeds.

This hotel is ideally situated for Warwick, Birmingham, NEC or Birmingham Airport.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Two of us had afternoon tea at this hotel yesterday which was a present from another friend. First of all the restaurant was empty except for two other people and we were put on a table right on top of the other couple. We asked to move to another table. There were no tablecloths on the basic tables, only the cheapest of crockery with a stainless steel teapot. Not even a little pot of flowers on the table. The food was ok, one round of sandwiches each, a scone with cream and jam and a selection of tiny bought cake. It was not the experience we expected for approx £15 per head.It was certainly not value for money! Shame as the hotel seemed nice but we certainly wouldn't go again nor recommend it. With just a little more thought, the experience could have been so much better. Perhaps they should visit other hotels offering afternoon tea to see how it should be done. Christine

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The bedroom was good and the bathroom were good. A little TLC would help with such as the curtain hooks, window catches and bathroom door lock.
The food could certainly have been hotter, warm plates would help. The service was not coordinated or timely.
The staff certainly needs to be managed properly and knocked into shape. Shame the hotel could easily be first class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hotel was nice, despite being by a busy road after 10pm it was lovely and quiet. Food was delicious and reasonable at the restaurant through to very reasonable at the bar. Not a hugely varied menu but something I fancied every night. Main was fantastic.

Bed was two singles pushed together but I was there alone for work so that was fine. Food was spacious and had an iron, ironing board, trouser press, kettle, tea and coffee, biscuits and the usual toiletries. Bar was nice and relaxed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, but even facing it sleep should be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#8 of 12 in Warwick
101 reviews
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
627 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honiley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honiley Court Hotel

Address: Meer End Rd | Honiley, Warwick CV8 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Honiley Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, just 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.With an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Ideal for business and pleasure, every room features Wi-Fi access, TV, hairdryer, room service and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can choose from Double, Twin and Executive options, with many offering scenic views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Honiley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honiley Court Hotel Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing