We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honiley Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We travelled here as part of a coach trip and were greatly surprised as struggled to book a room for 2 adults and 2 children through our tour operator, so thought the rooms might be on the small side, however, we had a fab super king bed and a double sofa bed, there was plenty of room! Room and hotel lovely and clean, evening meal and breakfast were lovely. There was a nice area at the bar where we could all sit and chat on nice, comfy chairs. Everything we needed was in the room: TV, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, safety deposit box and toiletries in the bathroom. Hotel was ideally located for Warwick and Coventry.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    188
    173
    108
    127
See reviews for
147
342
10
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Lovely place good service. Went as part of a coach trip. Hootel were fine very clean. Only complaint were at eveninng meal we all had to wait till everyone had finished before they served the next course so the meal tuk 1 hr and 40 mins breakfast was better just help yourself

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here as part of a coach tour. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable and reception staff were helpful. It was let down by the restaurant. We paid £20 for a 3 course meal. The starter was ok with average presentation. There was a choice of only 3 for main course, pasta with mediterranean sauce, salmon or chicken with cafe au lait sauce. I was dubious about the sauce being made of coffee but actually it was very nice. Presentation was poor. A piece of chicken some boiled potatoes and a piece of broccoli, cauliflower and 7 sliced carrots on a plate with some sauce. My friend asked for some extra sauce and was charged £8.50!!! for this one jug of extra sauce!! £8.50!! When I questioned it she said that was the price but later the waitress refunded the money so be vigilant and if you are charged this COMPLAIN and get your money back. In all of this we never did get the change from our payment.
That was mild compared with the chaos that reigned at breakfast the next morning! We were asked to come to breakfast at 8 but there were clearly not enough staff to cope. When we asked to be seated as a party of 5, this was far too difficult as it had been the evening before. Worse was to come. When we asked for some coffee, the lady said she couldn't get us any because she only had little legs! They ran out of bacon and I gave up trying to get toast. The poor staff were inundated.
Result: go to the hotel but don't eat there. It is poor value, unhelpful and disorganised.
The rating is good for the hotel but poor for the restaurant= average overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just had 4 nights staying at the hotel. Booking made online and straightforward. As we were helping organise an event nearby which meant a couple of early starts I enquired before our stay by email about the possibility of early breakfast as my husband is diabetic and was assured that this was possible but as the kitchen did not open till 7 it would be a continental breakfast this was perfectly acceptable.

Room clean and large, bed huge and comfortable, bathroom spotless, told reception we had a light bulb out and it was sorted immediately. Road noisy but quite need down and as up early away before got noisy, rooms very warm.
Ate in the restaurant a couple of nights and had very nice meals including a couple of excellent steaks, wine expensive.
Staff pleasant and very helpful all in all very good until the last day which was to be the Sunday. Saturday evening I asked what time Sunday breakfast was and if it was at the same time as the other days ie 7am and was told it was not available till 8 am. I explained to the receptionist we had to be away for 7.30 could we possibly have a continental breakfast before we left explaining once again my husband is diabetic and needs to eat. The lady was most helpful and asked what we would like so tea, coffee, toast and cereal were ordered , then offered the luxury of it delivered to our room, room number given and we were assured it would be delivered at 7. Breakfast never arrived, we waited 10 minutes and went down to reception to start checking out and ask where it had gone to be met with total indifference. Reception staff had changed no one knew or cared anything about it, shoulders were shrugged, other staff members were asked but walked on by so we paid and left.
It spoilt what had otherwise been a pleasant stay. Running a hotel is supposed to be part of the service industry, we spent hundreds of pounds for 4 nights B and B but unfortunately even after informing them of our timetable they seemed unwilling to provide us with something as simple as a slice of toast on the two early mornings we had. Plenty of staff around, toaster was there but no one willing to even switch it on.
So if you can fit in around their timetable fine but do not expect them to try to help you even when before arriving you have ensured they know your requirements and they have assured you they can comply with your needs.
Will not be returning.

Room Tip: Ask or a room away from the busy road and do not expect early breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We booked a 1 night stay for 16 Oct 2013 through "hotel club" and paid for it at the time of booking. Though the hotel was ok, a bit tired but suitable for what we required, I found after I returned home that I had paid for the room twice. My fault as I did not check my card bill when I settled up for extras, meals, drinks etc:
When I realised I had paid for the room twice I contacted the hotel and was told I needed to send an email, with supporting documents and they would refund the overpayment. This I did but heard nothing. After 3 weeks I emailed again but have still not had the courtesy of a reply.
I am now chasing them through "hotel club" but consider this hotel to be failing completely in customer service. They have effectively stolen money from me and cannot be bothered to even acknowledge my emails.
They are con merchants, you have been warned

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, General Manager at Honiley Court Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Brent 058,



I was very sorry to hear that the hotel let you down when it came to the billing part of your stay. Additionally, I apologise for the lack of correspondence in the matter which was quite unacceptable. I have investigated the matter with the hotel manager and he assures me that the lack of response was administrative error. The hotel will process the refund for the accommodation element twice billed, but this needs to be done on the telephone to protect your card security and we are contacting you now to arrange this. However, to suggest that the hotel is owned or operated by con merchants is inaccurate, and misleading to other Tripadvisor users. We aim to provide a happy and enjoyable hotel experience, and only expect customers to pay once!



Steve Guttridge

Area Manager

Licensed Solutions Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warwick hotels

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

First Holiday/Break for a long time. Birthday week for me. We found this Hotel at a very good price for 3 nights. Good buffet breakfast included. Evening 3 course meal extra. all food exceptional.

Ensuite room with a bed so big that you need a satnav to find each other.

Room cleaned and tidied everyday while we were out.

Close to Warwick, Leamington Spa and Stratford.

Looking forward to another visit in the Summer.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms good for disabled access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Awful trouble booking the room to begin with. Booked over phone and was told I'd get an email confirming. Two two more phone calls next day to get this that said instead of a twin room that I'd booked, it was a double. Emailed back to ask for this to be corrected and to confirm (as I'd been told on the phone) that our dogs would be allowed in the room at no extra charge. Received this same day.
Turned up at hotel, assigned a double room!!
Hotel in general is very tired, with corridor carpets that are frayed and smelly and roof tiles missing with buckets underneath catching water.
Room was very outdated and nothing more special than a travelodge. It was clean though. Beds awfully hard so with that and the very hot room (couldn't have window open as on the ground floor and no 'stay' on either window, didn't get much sleep. There was also a huge dead rat right outside our window, which we informed the staff and it was still there when we left in the morning.
Staff were very pleasant but not enough for me to recommend a stay here.
On a very busy road so not great for dogs

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#9 of 12 in Warwick
75 reviews
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
573 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honiley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honiley Court Hotel

Property: Honiley Court Hotel
Address: Meer End Rd | Honiley, Warwick CV8 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Honiley Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, just 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.With an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Ideal for business and pleasure, every room features Wi-Fi access, TV, hairdryer, room service and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can choose from Double, Twin and Executive options, with many offering scenic views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Honiley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honiley Court Hotel Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing