We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honiley Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Eccles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband our son and I went to Honiley Court for a family break at the end of May ,which was on a half board basis for a visit to Stratford Upon Avon The hotel is quite isolated in the middle of nowhere.Our room was on the 1st floor ( lift out of order) and was clean. On our first night the hotel appeared empty, but the second night a coach tour arrived and gave the hotel some atmosphere which it was seriously lacking. The dinner at night was ok ,but we were glad that it did not cost £19.95 per head for 3 courses if you were not on the half board basis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    188
    173
    112
    131
See reviews for
147
347
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Don't know about the Hotel, but a group of 14 attended for Sunday Lunch a week ago very good starter and Main course, large helpings masses of veg and very well cooked, the meat was very tender, only problem was they had run out of the Eton Mess desert which a few of the party wanted, however they provided the Melon starter as a suite instead. Very friendly and helpful staff and a good price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights in May 2014 for a trade show nearby.
Colleagues had stayed here 3 years ago for the same event and this time it looked even more scruffy, dilapidated, overgrown and run-down.

Inside it has been tidied and decorated to an extent, and the rooms were acceptably clean and comfortable. The rotten wooden windows are a little thin for the traffic noise if you along the front side of the hotel.

The reception staff were fairly efficient, but the service in the restaurant was terrible - no steaks after we had to ask 3 times for someone to come and take an order for our food.

On the second evening we stood at the bar for drinks and a table for almost 20 minutes with the waiter returning to get drinks for other people and ignoring us - we eventually left and had an excellent curry in Kenilworth (Sitar Exclusive)!

To summarise, it is a nice location and has potential to be a nice hotel, but they need an efficient team of staff, and a lot of tidying and painting outside!

Room Tip: The Holiday Inn in Kenilworth has been renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forestforestforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warwick hotels

Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We are from Melbourne Australia. We asked for a downstairs room as the lift wasn't working. Maybe upstairs is better - suposedly renovated but where we were the roof leaked in the hallway making the carpet wet, mouldy & smelly. The heating didn't work for the first 3 out of 5 days we stayed. The meals were a bit expensive & if you wanted more sauce on a sweet then it couldn't be done. They had a conference on one of the days so no lunch. Reception staff were wonderful so that was the highlight of the visit.

Room Tip: Upstairs is supposedly renovated so ask for there.....but the elevator doesn't work
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

went t this hotel with n/express.1st seen right away.given key t room with number on.went t go t our rooms only t find the lift not working,we were on 2ndfloor so my hub carried the cases up.finding ur room we notice at sometime the door was forced open.on the left there was a window out not replaced.shortly after settling in i found an unwelcome guest in the bed.(lge spider).meal servedrather late in the evening,but when it came we could not fault it.staff were wonderful and quick t service.unfortanally no entertainment.spent the rest of the night in our room.googled bfore we went dissapointed when we arrived.the outside looked better on the web.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the Honiley Court team for looking after our special day. Everything on the day was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better venue to celebrate our special day. Nothing was too much trouble for you and the team who looked after all our details during and towards the build up of the day. From start to finish you all made it very easy, enjoyable and smooth to plan.

A massive thank you to Chefs & Waiters for the amazing food also. I have to say the nicest food I have tasted at any wedding i've been to before. The presentation, quality and service was second to none. Also thanks to Claire & Gill who ensured the day ran smoothly.

You all went above and beyond, even looking after the early check ins for the family and ensuring that they had a room ready on arrival, it was very much appreciated.

So many family members and friends complimented the hotel and the way everything was dealt with over our wedding weekend and commented on how friendly and polite every staff member was who they crossed paths with. The rooms were amazing, Clean, fresh, big and well presented.

It really helped and made me at ease that I didn't have to worry about our reception as I knew it was all taken care of and all in good hands and it made the planning even more enjoyable that our minds were at ease so thank you all.

I have no problem recommending the Honiley Court Hotel for any function, family event or even just a weekend away. My only negative is that we can't do the whole day all over again. Other than this I cannot fault this hotel at all in any way! The feedback I have had off guests is amazing I have not had one single little complaint! The hotel and the staff are a big credit to the company!

Once again, thank you so much,

Ash & Amy Brown

Room Tip: We had a lot of guests that stayed at the Hotel over night and was placed all over front back, south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Came here with National Holidays for only 1 night :(
Defiantly the best hotel I've stayed at, we were lucky enough to have room 1 the Therapy room with the massaging chair and the beds with remote control changing how u like your mattress. Good Wi-Fi and the food was beautiful. Friendly and polite staff. The Overall hotel was great to stay in i'll hopefully come back again. Comfy bed which i didn't want to get out of ha :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleOliverPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
6.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
595 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#9 of 12 in Warwick
85 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honiley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honiley Court Hotel

Property: Honiley Court Hotel
Address: Meer End Rd | Honiley, Warwick CV8 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Honiley Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful rural location, just 15 minutes from the M40, Warwick and Coventry, this charming 16th Century Hotel offers scenic views, modern dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.With an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, each of these 62 spacious en-suite rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in a warm, inviting style. Ideal for business and pleasure, every room features Wi-Fi access, TV, hairdryer, room service and tea & coffee making facilities. Guests can choose from Double, Twin and Executive options, with many offering scenic views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Honiley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honiley Court Hotel Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing