We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Clean, good value.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Check in staff very polite and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a large choice at the buffet breakfast and the service was good, we were not rushed at all. The bar area was also comfortable and relaxed. This was good value for money close to Stratfrod upon Avon, we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Wendy P

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and I am very pleased to note the comments therein.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    522
    341
    114
    59
See reviews for
328
530
40
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Positives: plenty of parking space outside, convenient location, tidy room with everything you need (desk, kettle, hair-dryer, ironing board...), enjoyed the gym + swimming pool facility that have good opening & closing times
Negatives: Buidling not nice looking, a bit disappointing for an Hilton. WIFI in the room is not available by default!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Sylvain D

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and found the location ideal for your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We went in a group of 13 for the Christmas party night. We checked in which was a bit if a mission as they had us all in one persons name but after that was sorted everything was plain sailing. The Bavarian night was absolutely fantastic. Every thing in the room was very clean and in order. Drinks very expensive but room cost was fair.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Ali0763

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to note how much your enjoyed the Bavarian Evening and your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great value for money, just off the M40 so easy to get to, only 15mins drive to Stratford. Very comfortable and clean rooms, and very quiet, breakfast was excellent with a great selection of hot and cold food. We're going back and staying there when the January Sales are on!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear A Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to your return in January!

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Pretty standard, but the staff manage to raise it above the average for a conference stay.

It is very handily placed next to the A46 and M40.

I found the staff friendly and helpful.

The food when mass catering was better than many, and when in the ordinary restaurant.

The room was clean and quite large, certainly a good size for one with plenty of desk space and a comfortable bed.

My only criticism is that the pool is too short, at 10m, for proper swimming - I was only taking two strokes per length!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin112358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Martin112358

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that the location was ideal for the event you were attending and that you found the staff friendly and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

As a regular hotel user, I opted for the Hilton Warwick as opposed to the Holiday Inn Express. Pity I made the wrong choice.
Despite there being 2 receptionists on duty and being a Hilton Honours Member, it took ages to check in.
I ordered room service and was told it would be 30 mins - that turned out to be 45 mins. I ordered crispy battered fish with chips and mushy peas but got soggy battered, grey/frozen looking fish. I thought it might taste better if I smoothered it with Tartar Sauce - which turned out to be mayonnaise. Chips might have been improved with some vinegar - but there wasn't any.
Bed was the lumpiest I have every slept in and you could hear the springs pinging ever time you moved in it.
As for breakfast, I was seated at a table where someone had already eaten and their dirty crockery remained there for the whole time.
To make matters worse, when I checked my bill I noticed a £19 bar check had been added when I hadn't even had a drink or set foot in the bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancashirelass008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Lancashirelass008

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor.

I was concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back once again to show you a service that Hilton is proud of.

Yours sincerely

Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Here and there
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel for its proximity to Bicester Shopping village and were not disappointed. 4 girlfriends on a shopping trip, nice comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast and then a day shopping. Lovely

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Latimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Latimer

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to note that you found the location ideal for visiting Bicester Shopping Village and how much you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
5.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing