We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyable overnight stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Well maintained hotel with friendly staff. Room comfortable. Good ambience in bar. Breakfast excellent. Now I suppose I have to repeat this to fill in the very daft requirement of 200 characters.Well maintained hotel with friendly staff. Room comfortable. Good ambience in bar. Breakfast excellent. Now I suppose I have to repeat this to fill in the very daft requirement of 200 characters.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzerWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear BazzerWestSussex

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and professional whilst enjoying the amenities of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    549
    346
    118
    60
See reviews for
344
564
42
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed on a January deal for one night and couldn't fault the location, facilities, breakfast or price which were all first rate. Ideal for a trip to the RSC in Stratford and a meal out in Warwick.
If you were being critical the décor was tired in the rooms and the heating didn't seem to come on properly for a long time. Yes the gym was a little small with only a few cross trainers and the pool was a not full size but with sauna and steam room and not many guests in first thing in the morning it was still a good place to exercise and relax.

Room Tip: It can be a trek to some of the far rooms so when they give you the key the low the number on each f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Neil P

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read your positive comments and how much you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford upon avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very rude and almost aggressive bar staff; they treated me and my friends with contempt and did not offer any decent standards in terms of service. At one point they were clearly discussing my party in a different language and making what seemed like rude jokes. More like a budget hotel than a Hilton

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Simon G

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We took our 4 year old daughter for a weekend away. My only complaints are that the room was a little bit dark and the swimming pool had no separate changing cubicles just same sex changing area. Other than that it was totally brilliant - would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Claire O

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

i take on board the comments you made regarding the changing rooms in the swimming pool area .

I am very pleased to note that you wish to return to us again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot-et-Garonne, France
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for one night on business. It's an average Hilton! Nothing to 'shout' about.

Check in was average and the staff in the bar (some with very poor English) were okay. My supper snack was burnt and breakfast was absolutely terrible (congealed hot food in picnic containers) - yes, Dear Reader, you did read that correctly). Ghastly.

I'd struggle to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francophileonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear francophileonthemove

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.


Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor.

I was to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at The Hilton Warwick. The rooms were comfortable although not overly large but it had everything you needed. The pool was a real plus when selecting this hotel although it is quite small. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant and was reasonable value. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HeidiBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear HeidiBoon

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Room rate reasonable, but extras are overpriced, eg. bottled water in room costs £4.85! Also Hilton Hotels take too long to return blocked credit taken from debit card despite the bill having been paid. There is no excuse for this sticky fingered accounting practice, which leaves a bad taste.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Graham B

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor.

I was concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely

Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
596 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#9 of 12 in Warwick
85 reviews
6.3 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
775 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient, comfortable base in Milton Keynes Just 30 minutes from Luton Airport and the M1, Hilton Milton Keynes is the ideal base – just four miles from the town center and less than three miles from Stadium MK. From modern British cuisine at our restaurant to keeping fit at our Fitness Room, you’ll find all the amenities and services you need to relax. In Milton Keynes for business? We offer meeting and event space for up to 300 guests. Plus, with inviting guest rooms and suites, you can count on us to provide the comfort you need on the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing