We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Falstaff Hotel(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
516
585
371
134
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
585
371
134
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomjelly beansusual hiltonhilton groupstratford upon avonstandard roombuffet styleevening mealweekend breakstayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentlots of choiceenjoyable staysaturday nightleamington spatea and coffeecar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Had a really lovely stay here, booked into a family room with 3 kids there was plenty of space and room was very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. breakfast was excellent plenty of choice on offer. Thank you will definitely visit again

Stayed: February 2014
Thank L84c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear L84c

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a such a positive review on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Well maintained hotel with friendly staff. Room comfortable. Good ambience in bar. Breakfast excellent. Now I suppose I have to repeat this to fill in the very daft requirement of 200 characters.Well maintained hotel with friendly staff. Room comfortable. Good ambience in bar. Breakfast excellent. Now I suppose I have to repeat this to fill in the very daft requirement of 200 characters.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazzerWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear BazzerWestSussex

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and professional whilst enjoying the amenities of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed on a January deal for one night and couldn't fault the location, facilities, breakfast or price which were all first rate. Ideal for a trip to the RSC in Stratford and a meal out in Warwick.
If you were being critical the décor was tired in the rooms and the heating didn't seem to come on properly for a long time. Yes the gym was a little small with only a few cross trainers and the pool was a not full size but with sauna and steam room and not many guests in first thing in the morning it was still a good place to exercise and relax.

Room Tip: It can be a trek to some of the far rooms so when they give you the key the low the number on each floor the better e.g. 301 much better than 331 (less walking required)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Neil P

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read your positive comments and how much you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very rude and almost aggressive bar staff; they treated me and my friends with contempt and did not offer any decent standards in terms of service. At one point they were clearly discussing my party in a different language and making what seemed like rude jokes. More like a budget hotel than a Hilton

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Simon G

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We took our 4 year old daughter for a weekend away. My only complaints are that the room was a little bit dark and the swimming pool had no separate changing cubicles just same sex changing area. Other than that it was totally brilliant - would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Claire O

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

i take on board the comments you made regarding the changing rooms in the swimming pool area .

I am very pleased to note that you wish to return to us again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews