We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than it looks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

If I was a walk up customer I'd be a little put off with how dated and unwelcoming the exterior is however, we booked online and got a good rate for a family night. Its got the lot for a compfortable stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Martin P

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely

Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

If I was a walk up customer I'd be a little put off with how dated and unwelcoming the exterior is however, we booked online and got a good rate for a family night. Its got the lot for a compfortable stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    516
    340
    113
    58
See reviews for
324
526
40
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Have stayed here twice in the last three months.
The rooms are fairly standard, nothing special but clean and beds are comfortable.

Bar area is very comfortable and welcoming and the staff do a sterling job. Standard of food for Dinner on both nights was pretty good and all the young staff incredibly pleasant making it a good experience.
My complaint in restaurants such as these is that a presence is lacking. They need a manager who is in control, who treats customers well and makes them feel important and welcome. On both nights this was lacking, although the young chap with glasses and young Polish girl were delightful.
Breakfast is a let down, bacon swimming in grease,fresh fruit very much of the tinned variety and uninspired choice of yoghurt. Good poached eggs on the first morning but a pretty disgusting omelette on the second.
My biggest gripe was the chap in a suit clearing tables and as he did this sticking his fingers into all the used glasses and mugs and then bringing clean cutlery and crockery to the table with the same dirty fingers and hands - a big no no in my book.
All that said, I do enjoy staying here and would try again. I just feel a little more training from the right people would help the youngsters who seem so willing and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markstradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear markstradling

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely

Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed for a weekend. Room and bed comfortable but warm. Had to turn off the radiator. Plumbing in bathroom not good. Bar prices not too bad for a hotel. Breakfast choices extensive, eggs cooked to order. Pool, sauna and steam room good but a little on the small side. Used the Porridge Pot Pub across the road for evening meals. This was good value but busy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Coral L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Coral L

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our breakfast service in particular but I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Clinton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for 3 night weekend.
Situated close to M40 and rail station of Warwick Parkway
Our room basic but adequate missed the biscuits and thought the attractive bottle of water was complementary until closer examination -- a shocking price-- nearly the same as pint of beer.
Staff to a one front of house and chamber were pleasant friendly and helpful, though as said before very predominantly none local, with one or 2 rather broken English.
A wonderful rapport with local Taxi firm who were fantastic to our peculiar needs to reach the canal.
Lounge bar area large and open, in my view spoilt by having a "Costa" in the middle. Staff busy and pouncing upon empty glasses.
Dinning area again very open as an extension to Lounge bar (reminded me of the Hotel Sign Stockholm but much less vibrant) tables well spaced leaving the atmosphere a little cold and "service station" like. Evening meals on the hotel voucher scheme were ample and well presented but like the atmosphere missing that something, a little bland. Wine and its bucket placed a distance away from table yet glasses not refilled, had to lean quite a bit to reach, other wise staff were good.
Breakfasts buffet style were very good, making a change to see eggs being fried at the serving point.
All in all a good place to stay, missing that little something (found in other Hiltons) that prevents the full 5. That said worth the Tesco exchange.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear T H

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you found the location ideal for visiting the local area and enjoyed your stay with us.

I do however take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel accommodation is of high standard and the staff are courteous and deliver a first rate service. However, avoid busy nights as the restaurant does not match the standard of the accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Reza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Reza R

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that your expectations were met with regard to the accommodation and our staff.

I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over valentines weekend. The staff were very friendly, which is contrary to reviews left by other people who have stayed here. The room was very clean on both days and gave us plenty of top ups for tea and coffee. We decided not to eat in the restaurant because the prices are the same for every Hilton, meaning prices at Hilton London are the same here, which is incomparable. There was a cheap and cheerful restaurant over the road called the porridge pot and there were many good restaurants a short journey away in Stratford upon avon. It is also 5 mins drive from Warwick Castle which is very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear WHFC

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and I am very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay.

I am delighted to note that you found are staff to be friendly and professional and you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Had a really lovely stay here, booked into a family room with 3 kids there was plenty of space and room was very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. breakfast was excellent plenty of choice on offer. Thank you will definitely visit again

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank L84c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear L84c

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a such a positive review on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
5.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing