We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uninspiring but ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

They said I had already booked in and I had to wait for 30 minutes while they checked who they had booked in then check the room. I was offered a completely drink of tea coffee or soft drink at 7pm so didn't bother. My room was occupied so then up graded. They could just have done that to start. Room perfectly fine. Meal boring but ok but the HI has same boring menu too. It's just all so dull here. It's clean and more than fit for purpose and I guess I am being fussy but the Holiday Inn at Kenilworth is so much more welcoming despite also being corporate. I guess it's the staff.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Adrian F

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Only here for one night on travels around the area and found the hotel had retained it's quality since last visit over 3 years ago. Checkin was prompt and friendly and allocated a club room on the top floor.

Room was spacious, clean but a long walk from the lift !! Bed was comfortable and nice goodie basket of nuts, jelly beans and waters. Tea and coffee making facilities and desk area and comfy chair for reading. The view was inwards looking over the foliage and smoking area which needed a little tidying up. In fact some of the areas needed a little tlc. The bathroom was large and clean and thankfully it had a tub to soak in. Perfect for a night's stay.

As it was Easter Sunday, the servers were happily handing out colouring books and chocolate eggs to the children. The staff were very efficient and kept the tables turned around so there never seemed to be anyone waiting. The breakfast was good although the bacon a little overlooked and hard but the sausages and black pudding were delicious. Plenty of bread, pasties and cold cuts and cheeses to choose from along with lots of fruit and juices.

The pool is a little small but thankfully it was empty on Saturday evening when we visited at 7, it was packed earlier on. The bar area is relaxing and there are lots of seats and 4 internet terminals off to the side to keep the kids entertained. The inroom wifi worked well and overall very pleased with my stay. The location is good just off the motorway and not too far from Leamington or Warwick itself.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UncleDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear UncleDom

Thank you for your detailed review here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay. However I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very nice stay with family. Close to motorway so easy to find. Comfortable bedroom plenty of space. Stayed for breakfast very nice hot and lots of it, staff very helpful. Ate at the Porridge Pot just across the road walking distance. Nice pub grub. Went to Warwick Castle not far away very interesting. Close to Stratford-on-Avon. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear lynebbs

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay and the location was ideal for you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We booked because it was sold to us as a great deal on late rooms top secret hotel as a really modern hotel and spa. And although it may have seemed a good deal I honestly think there were nicer places to stay in the area for the same price. It's described on the website as a modern hotel when infact it's looking rather tired and on the verge of being shabby in some places. Carpets are becoming threadbare, walls need re painting and the decor is outdated. We didn't go into the bar or restaurant so can't comment on those. Our room was pretty basic and clean, but again needs some updating as it's old fashioned and tell tale signs off wear and tear in the bathroom such as cracked tiles, trims coming away and mould staining. We were a little disappointed because we had stayed at a fabulous hotel in Reading the night before for the same price and breakfast included, so this was a bit of a let down. If your just looking for a place to sleep it's ok. If you're trying to enjoy a break and include a little luxury I wouldn't bother. The gym and leisure facilities are small and basic. All in all we won't be staying again. Tip for the hotel management - if you do sign up for these deals you should utilise your best rooms not your worst as the customer experience is everything and it is this that builds your reputation and if this is your best you need to either reduce your prices or refurbish.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank nickbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear nickbev

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely

Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked a one night stay through Warwick castle website as we wanted to visit the castle but a six hour return journey was too much for one day so as an afterthought booked the hotel and castle entry package but so pleased we did.
We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 girls aged 11 and 8.
On arrival at 11 o clock , way before official check in time , we were greeted by lovely reception staff who took care of our luggage as our rooms weren't ready yet. We had been upgraded to two adjoining rooms 336 and 342 which was a massive bonus as it meant we weren't all fighting over the same bathroom !!
We have stayed in a fair few hotels from Windermere to Vegas and these were brilliant.
Warm , clean , quiet and big. Everything you could want from a hotel. Rooms apart, the facilities were exceptional , great pool and fitness suite, lovely restaurant which we used for our evening meal ( £18 for 3 course meal and youngest ate for free from children's menu ) and breakfast was genuinely the best I have ever experienced... So much choice!!!
But above all I have to congratulate the hotel staff , from reception to pool attendant to restaurant maitre'd and everyone inbetween , it was a pleasure to be looked after by such quietly
efficient, smiling, hard working
staff.
Whoever recruits and trains the staff should be congratulated for their efforts as good service is something hard to find and too rarely praised.
All in all we are already looking for excuses to visit the area ( possibly cadburys world ) just so we can come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asaint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Asaint1

Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor and I was delighted to read the comments therein regarding your stay, the hotel and our staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We used to live in Warwick & we returned for a visit. Very comfortable place to stay. We had room only so can't comment on the food. If you like Costa then you are ok for a bite to eat & coffee. The main bar was really good & very sociable. Room was clean, quiet & very comfortable. Handy for the motorways.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear SandraH

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location ideal for visiting the local area.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hilton Warwick on several occasions and have always found it to be a comfortable and convenient base for exploring the local area and into the Cotswolds. Our room was as expected in a quiet location and the meals were well prepared if a little expensive.

All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful, checking in and out was problem free and we will definitely make a return visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seniorpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Seniorpete

Thank you for very much for your review on Trip Advisor.

I note how much you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you on your return visit.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 11 in Warwick
642 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 11 in Warwick
277 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#7 of 11 in Warwick
108 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: Stratford Road, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £61 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing stay at the Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon hotel, conveniently located 20 minutes from Birmingham and the National Exhibition Center and situated near Warwick's premier cultural, historical and shopping attractions. Explore Warwick castle or Shakespeare's birth place while you are in town. Enjoy a work out in the LivingWell Fitness Center then indulge at our 360 Restaurant or enjoy a relaxing coffee, light bites or a scrumptious Afternoon Tea in our Lounge and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing