We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but nothing fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK, but nothing fancy”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not bad, good service, but fairly boring and safe to be fair. We wished we stayed at a smaller 3 star with soul and character, perhaps a family run B and B? It was a pain getting in and out of car park, but you can get a ticket from reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Peter M

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I note your comments contained therein. Your loyalty is important to us and I do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Warwick very soon.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    522
    341
    114
    59
See reviews for
328
530
40
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend this hotel enough, had a fantastic 3 night stay, ate in the restaurant after buying vouchers from reception, lovely 3 course meal for £18, children under 10 eat free off children's menu. Breakfast great, swimming pool small but fine! We are club members so were in a club room and couldn't fault it! Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Susan W

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon.

It is wonderful to read that you thought so highly of our hotel. Service is of utmost importance to us and the satisfaction of our guests is of paramount importance to us, which is why we do indeed offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee and feedback is used to continue to improve our standards.

I look look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was an efficient and useful hotel because of it's location. We stayed here for practical reasons. I'm not sure I would stay here for a holiday. Staff were all kind and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable! It was relaxing to sit in the lounge for an evening drink. During the day, the lounge is used for informal business meetings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Lisa H

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you found the location ideal and our team members were professional and friendly.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick very soon.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a solid bet if your working in Warwick or nearby. I've stayed many times and always received a warm welcome. Food has improved over the last few months although it's still very expensive for what you get. The rooms are nearly all the same so I wouldn't recommend upgrading. Beds are so comfy it's unreal.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigMushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear BigMushy

Thank you for your review following your stay at Hilton Warwick and I am delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Located next to M40, good for visitors to Stratford upon Avon and Warwick. Plentiful car paking , however management has failed to cut over hanging tress and renders some spaces unuseable, especially if you value your car.
The drains at the entrance are blocked and localised flooding over 6-8 inches was present, no great for disabled persons who need to be adjacent to the front door.

Reception staff helpful and polite and same for bar staff and restaurant, a mixture of local people and some from eastern Europe all you speak good English.

Rooms slightly dated but acceptable, food fair priced and discount vouchers can be purchased from reception, worth having!

Very good breakfast, everything and plentiful a good start for the day.

drinks were discounted 20% for whole weekend. Tip if you are having wine in restaurant, by it at the bar and save 20% then ask for it to be taken to your table. The restaurant till will not discount your drinks.

Good experience and and back again in 3 days time!

Room Tip: No real noise, lifts to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JockLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear JockLondon_England

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay, it is very much appreciated. I was pleased to read that you found the team polite and friendly and enjoyed with stay with us.

I have noted the additional comments within your review and have referred these on to my manager.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for the weekend to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. Luckily we paid only half price (£66 including breakfast) due to a Hilton weekend promotion we saw a few months ago and I'd have been very annoyed if I'd have had to pay full price. We've stayed in many Hiltons around the world and this one is clean and comfortable, but more motel style than what you'd normally expect from a Hilton. As usual, the wifi isn't free - in fact it's shockingly expensive and it's irritating that you can't get a mobile signal inside the hotel (I'm on 4g). I decided to upgrade to a club room for £25 per night which included wifi, water and nibbles. The room however seemed the same as non-upgraded ones so paying £25 per night for just 2 bottles of water, wifi and a tub of peanuts is excessive.

The room was clean with a comfortable bed but the pillows were far too soft. The bathroom was clean too but needs an upgrade now. As stated before, the shower pressure is poor. The TV was fine - all the usual Freeview channels plus Sky Sports and the window can be opened which I like to do.

We didn't use the pool but it seemed okay, not too busy during our stay. The breakfast is great - typical of Hilton, can't fault it. The bar prices are expensive as are the bar snacks. We didn't eat our evening meals in the hotel - too expensive and very little atmosphere so can't comment on that.

Hotel staff are friendly and efficient. We didn't have to pay for parking - I'd have been annoyed if we did. All in all we had a pleasant stay but this Hilton is not of the usual standard and the price you pay should reflect that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear mimlloyd

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and I note the comments contained therein.

With regard to wifi usage, we are in the position of being able to offer a high speed secure internet service and being able to offer a line per guest rather than sharing as free internet means that several lines have to be shared by many guests.

I have referred the comments regarding the shower pressure and the tv signal to our Maintenance Department and rest assured we consistently checking our rooms to ensure all amenities are ready for our guests and apologise for the inconvenience during your stay.

Your loyalty is important to us and I do hope to welcome you back in the future to Hilton Warwick

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are fantastic! Everybody was beyond helpful the whole weekend, nothing was too much trouble! The whole family had an amazing weekend. We were really looked after well! Andy the master of ceremonies was incredible, so nice to have everything taken care of with no faffing! The food was really good and the rooms were well presented and nice and clean. All in all a fantastic hotel, my only query would be that some of the rooms need a slight update. The pool and spa facilities were also fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlyDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear CharlyDowling

Thank you for your fantastic review here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your wedding day was everything you hoped for.

Hilton Warwick would like to wish you both very best wishes and congratulations for the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
5.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing