We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
598 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 747 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Yes, as some reviewers have stated, the rooms at this hotel are a little tired. However there are many positives to recommend this hotel. A great location just off the M40, close by Warwick, Leamington Spa, Stratford upon Avon and many great NT properties. Reception staff were great, breakfast is ok and the bar service and atmosphere were fantastic. Above all prices are good so it does offer great value and we had a very good nights sleep in a very comfy standard double bed. Also they treat Hhonors members well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bathpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear bathpair

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I was very pleased to read the comments therein.

In particular I noted how you found the location of the hotel ideal for visiting the local area and that our team members and amenities more than met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    533
    344
    117
    59
See reviews for
334
543
41
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thirsk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here on business for one night and paid a corporate rate, if I was the paying full price myself for this hotel then I would be rating the hotel a lot lower. Most people staying here and business travelers and as such it's just about okay.

It's the first time I've stayed in a Hilton Hotel for about 20 years, they used to be somewhere a bit special but now (if this one is typical) they are just another corporate hotel. It's similar to the Holiday Inn in the centre of Leamington Spa, you would sum it up as tired.

The rooms are Okay, personally I don't care too much about the deco but premier inn's are so good these days, why would you want to pay over £100 a night to stay here, nothing seemed to match but I care most business travelors don't care about this sort of thing.

As a business traveler what you probably need most is good wi-fi, and here it is terrible, I don't know why, the signal strength seems okay but I got logged off every few minutes (and other reviews say the same thing).

Looking at the dinner menu, I decided to eat elsewhere, it's just ridiculously expensive.

Breakfast is Okay, it's the usual self service arrangement you get everywhere these days, for some reason there was no little pots of marmalade, they had a big jar of marmalade (and peanut butter) next to the toaster which is unusual, I presume they are trying to save money.

After breakfast I went back to my room and had to step over about 8 cleaners sitting on the floor in the corridor which isn't the sort of thing you would expect to find in this sort of hotel.

The shaver point in my room didn't work, but I guess I was unlucky here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear petenita

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and I note your comments therein.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in other areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This is an old and tired hotel. Its like many of the other dated Hilton hotels. Check in was fast n friendly. Room had AC, which was a blessing. The bins in the bathroom and bedroom had not been emptied, and no toiletaries. You also pay for parking. Bed and pillows very comfortable. TV is old school hotel flat screen, where you have to go through loads of menus just to watch regular TV - so annoying.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank The_Hatwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear The_H_Family_Bristol

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we stayed at the Warwick Hilton and the staff in reception were extremely helpful in solving a problem we had, which was not the hotel's fault.They went far beyond our expectations and were extremely friendly and helpful and put us at ease and sorted out what could have been a very difficult situation which was in no way the hotel's responsibility. the hotel was excellent in every way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FVG375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear FVG375

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular how helpful our Front Office team were in helping you when you arrived.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here May 29 as a welcome relief from a horrible hotel experience in Bourton on the Water. The room and bathroom were spacious, the staff friendly. We had dinner at the restaurant, which was excellent. The welcome basket was just another nice touch to this stay in room 247.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Anne420

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week in may 2014. The staff are great in all areas of the hotel. Croaking is convenient and secure, although the spaces are small. Breakfast is excellent and typifies the global hilton approach. The hotel is very near the motor way but the is no noise, and it means buzzing off is by quick. It is really close to the delightful town of Warwick and all it's attractions.
The hotel is very tired and the price is very high for what you get. The rooms are quite small by regular hilton standards, although the bed was very comfortable. Maintenance was problematic, and it took three goes to get the toilet flushing properly and the shower tap fixed. If the room rate was more line 65 pounds a night, I would have recommended it, but at nearly 90 pounds a night, and no club room it is not quite up there. But I stress again excellent staff on the front desk who always made me welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickandNadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear NickandNadia

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note how much you enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff so welcoming on your arrival.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in other areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Functional, albeit soulless business/conference hotel a bit too far from Warwick town centre. Rooms are perfectly ok, but poor shower pressure, overpriced internet with very erratic signal causing constant logouts, inefficient air condition and very average food in the restaurant makes for a meh kind of experience. Staff were nice though, and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Ola F

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
575 reviews
6.3 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
77 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
5.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing