We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 511 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Hilton is a bit dated but with friendly staff. The evening meal choice was limited and service a bit slow. Breakfast was much better.Like other Hilton has done in Bristol and Bath,the bedrooms need to be updated to compete

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Gerry J

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you found our team members friendly.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we use our guest feedback at the time to help us ensure quality is maintained.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    502
    338
    111
    55
See reviews for
316
519
39
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently ran a weekend event at the Hilton Warwick and couldn't be happier with the venue and service provided. In the run up to the event I had regular contact with the events team who were happy to assist with many last minute requirements and went out of their way to deliver excellent customer service. Throughout the event, the team were happy to assist with any last minute queries, were approachable and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities at the hotel were outstanding, the rooms were clean, modern and well kept. Although I didn't use the swimming pool, these facilities looked great too. The catering was really good, we had breakfast and a buffet lunch, there was plenty to choose from and everything was hot. We also had a gala dinner on the Saturday night which was faultless, again the food was hot considering we had 170 guests to cater for. All of the guests were happy with the service and I would definitely use this venue again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear StuartRH

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here Friday to Monday over the British Gran Prix weekend so it was a little busy on Friday and Saturday evenings. Also there was a wedding party and a Ruby wedding anniversary party so the place was pretty full. Notwithstanding that, the place coped pretty well. Bar staff were a bit stretched on the Saturday evening but otherwise no problems. The bar area is comfortably furnished and it was very easy to sit and watch the World Cup on TV whilst testing the extensive range of malt whiskies behind the bar. A little pricey perhaps but not excessively so.

All staff were friendly and courteous throughout.

We didn't eat dinner here, choosing instead to find local pubs, but the breakfast was very good with something for every taste. An impressive array of cold cuts and fruit, yoghurt, cereals, numerous varieties of bread and a very comprehensive hot food line up if you wanted the 'traditional English breakfast' or heart attack on a plate. They even had porridge which, although it didn't look particularly appetizing, was actually quite good (in my opinion of course).

The room was fine - not palatial by any means but adequate for our needs and quiet. We were in the Castle Wing on the 3rd floor and there was very little noise despite the proximity of the M40 and A46.

The hotel is very convenient for Warwick Castle (5 min drive) and Stratford-upon-Avon (15/20 min) and if we return to the area we'll probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Alan B

Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return when in the area again.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathdrum, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had to arrive in a Hertz hire car at 1.00 am on Friday morning at end of June
Very good booking in staff (Indian) and having specified a quiet room was given the last room on the very long corridor on the third floor. An excellent location for my three night stay.
It was a standard room with tea/coffee and kettle and a very clean bathroom, comfortable bed.
All very welcome at the early hour of my arrival.
I was part of a group booking for a Bridge competition. The full board cost was perhaps the best value for money I have ever had in the UK. The staff were conspicuously friendly and helpful.
The Manager checked that everything was to our satisfaction and the free welcome reception was a bonus. The bar prices were not the best value I have had but the quality of the house wines was very good. All in all a good experience and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask at breakfast time and the chef will make a pancake for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear MoloKenya

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and I am very pleased to note the comments and how much you enjoyed your stay and that you would indeed recommend us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was really disappointed with this hotel, we chose it because of the 4 stars and pool. The rooms were very tired, no fridge, but you got slippers, gown, jelly beans and nuts! Despite those minor extras I think I would have preferred staying at a premier inn with larger beds and cheaper drinks. Overall very disappointed. The pool was very small as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Julie H

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I do hope I can welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
240 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall I was disappointed with this stay. I am a Hilton Honors Gold member and was not offered an upgrade, but did receive one when I prompted the check-in assistant. Our "reward amenities" were sent to the room after about 15 minutes. This consisted of two bottles of water, one pair of slippers and one small jar of nuts. We noticed other people who had this delivered to their room also received Jelly Beans. I don't care about Jelly Beans personally but why give them to some members and not others. The room itself was clean but really nothing special. The furnishing was a bit dated and not what I expected for the price we paid. It felt small and dark and uninviting. The bathroom was similar, absolutely fine, but just not a great example of a Hilton. We did receive drinks vouchers to use at the bar which was welcome and the breakfast was not bad, but I just have higher expectations.

Room Tip: The upgraded Hilton Honors rooms are WAY down the corridor from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Richard H

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in other areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We wanted a minibreak to celebrate my partner's 50th birthday and since we didn't leave a lot of time to book it, we were limited to what we could find that could accommodate us with our 10 year old son. We normally stay in Premier Inns, so it was good to stay in a more upmarket hotel. We had a club room which was plenty big enough for 3 and well equipped. We obtained a good B&B rate online, paying up front. The hotel was lovely, well laid out, excellent bar (although drinks were pricy) we felt quite happy with leaving our son in the room watching the world cup n tv whilst we had a drink sitting on the comfy sofas in the bar. The breakfast was an excellent 'all you can eat' buffet with lots of choices and plenty of fresh food. We were disappointed with the swimming pool, which was tiny, with a steam room barely big enough for one and a not warm enough sauna. The location is great for Statford upon Avon and Warwick Castle. Although close to the M40, we didn't hear it at all. I would definitely return here if I wanted to visit this area. I was surprised that there seemed to be no American guests, most people staying there seemed to be English, like us, having a weekend away. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We didn't have any choice in the room. The standard doubles looked quite small but the family or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherk1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear heatherk1910

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate your partner's 50th birthday in particular how much you enjoyed the amenities and facilities available and how our staff more than met your expectations during your stay.

I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#11 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing