We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, good breakfast, good location for Warwick/ Stratford” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good breakfast, good location for Warwick/ Stratford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst in Warwick to see Paul Weller. Would agree with others that hotel is now slightly dated but was very clean, beds comfortable and staff were really friendly and helpful. Despite being busy with concert guests, hotel was peaceful with plenty of staff. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and excellent service. Good location for Warwick, we caught bus into town from right outside hotel then walked back from concert at Warwick Castle in half an hour. Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear s13579

Thank you for your great Review!

Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    502
    338
    111
    55
See reviews for
316
519
39
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bicester, oxfordshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Having booked to see Paul Weller at Warwick Castle, this was the only available accommodation left. Although they say their location is J15 M40, thery are actually really close to the town centre - £7 in a taxi. The room was typically corporate, exactly what I'd expect, but very clean, tidy, well thought out and with incredible beds and magnificent pillows! Slight downer was the fact that the toilet did not have a 'decent' flush, so everything had to be flushed twice. Also, the TV only had a few channels - not the full freeview package, and while they had several Sky channels, there were no +1's. The minute I walked in the 3G on my phone went off and I couldn't get online unless I paid £5 per hour for BT Broadband. In this day and age there is no excuse for not providing it for free. But they are fairly minor issues and I wouldn't want to put anyone off. Checking in and out was very fast and easy. At half past midnight I ask reception of I could order the morning papers and he dealt with my request without hesitation and the next morning the papers were delivered at 8am. I would have no problems in reccomending this accommodation to anyone wanting to over-night in Warwick.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear GinMonkey

Thank you for your great review! In terms of wifi it is complimentary in our public areas and for Diamond and Gold Hilton Honors members in bedrooms too.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very pleasant stay. Checked in by nice lady, welcoming reception and offered breakfast for the following day. Staff were all very attentive particularly in the hotel who were very good. Hotel room was clean and tidy. Only downside was no black pudding at breakfast !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Christopher B

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to note your comments and how much our team members made you feel welcome.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed for one night on business and actually used the hotel for interviews the following day. The reception / check in process was fine, a little slow as only one member of staff was on the desk. The room was fine but very dated. The air conditioning was good and very effective, with a clean room and bathroom there is not must to complain about apart from the dated decor. Tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, bath, shower over and a comfortable bed ( large enough for one but small for two.

I didn't use the leisure club but it looked ok. The pool looked a little small but I shouldn't comment as I didn't use it.

I had dinner which was fine. The restaurant staff were pleasant and they did everything you'd expect. The food was fine, hot and of a responsible standard.

Breakfast was fine. The usual buffet service and plenty of choice. There was a chef in on the buffet table cooking eggs etc - nice touch.

The car park costs around £5 so add that to your coatings when comparing.

All in all, not a bad hotel. Very dated but with all the things you need in a good location just off the motorway.

Hope this helps

Room Tip: A room facing the back is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear TJBrooke

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

I am pleased to note that the hotel met your expectations during your stay and I look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 511 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Hilton is a bit dated but with friendly staff. The evening meal choice was limited and service a bit slow. Breakfast was much better.Like other Hilton has done in Bristol and Bath,the bedrooms need to be updated to compete

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Gerry J

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you found our team members friendly.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we use our guest feedback at the time to help us ensure quality is maintained.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently ran a weekend event at the Hilton Warwick and couldn't be happier with the venue and service provided. In the run up to the event I had regular contact with the events team who were happy to assist with many last minute requirements and went out of their way to deliver excellent customer service. Throughout the event, the team were happy to assist with any last minute queries, were approachable and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities at the hotel were outstanding, the rooms were clean, modern and well kept. Although I didn't use the swimming pool, these facilities looked great too. The catering was really good, we had breakfast and a buffet lunch, there was plenty to choose from and everything was hot. We also had a gala dinner on the Saturday night which was faultless, again the food was hot considering we had 170 guests to cater for. All of the guests were happy with the service and I would definitely use this venue again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear StuartRH

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here Friday to Monday over the British Gran Prix weekend so it was a little busy on Friday and Saturday evenings. Also there was a wedding party and a Ruby wedding anniversary party so the place was pretty full. Notwithstanding that, the place coped pretty well. Bar staff were a bit stretched on the Saturday evening but otherwise no problems. The bar area is comfortably furnished and it was very easy to sit and watch the World Cup on TV whilst testing the extensive range of malt whiskies behind the bar. A little pricey perhaps but not excessively so.

All staff were friendly and courteous throughout.

We didn't eat dinner here, choosing instead to find local pubs, but the breakfast was very good with something for every taste. An impressive array of cold cuts and fruit, yoghurt, cereals, numerous varieties of bread and a very comprehensive hot food line up if you wanted the 'traditional English breakfast' or heart attack on a plate. They even had porridge which, although it didn't look particularly appetizing, was actually quite good (in my opinion of course).

The room was fine - not palatial by any means but adequate for our needs and quiet. We were in the Castle Wing on the 3rd floor and there was very little noise despite the proximity of the M40 and A46.

The hotel is very convenient for Warwick Castle (5 min drive) and Stratford-upon-Avon (15/20 min) and if we return to the area we'll probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Alan B

Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return when in the area again.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#11 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing