We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Similarly priced to other in the area, the Hilton is far superior. We were even offered a smoking room - that doesn't happen in many hotels in the UK! Clean, lovely staff and a great breakfast - hot food, continental and loads of fruit to choose from. Easy access to Warwick or Stratford. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Susan C

Thank you for a great review!!

Hope to welcome you back soon to Hilton Warwick.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,577)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights in a club room which was snug, but fit a family of 4 ok with a pull out bed. Bed was like sleeping on a row of bricks, which was echoed by a number of people in our party. We were on the ground floor which doesn't help with noise, but we could clearly hear the individual next to us singing when he arrived back in drunken state from the wedding reception. He also seemed to be hanging out of the window to smoke, which blew back into our room. Air conditioning was good and unobtrusive. Pool is excellent, if a tad small, with a gym attached. Breakfast is fantastic, and it caters to every taste. Did not try the restaurant in the evening. I have given the place a 5, because although it does have a number of faults, the staff and service are superb. Nothing was too trivial for them to attend to, and it made our day that the breakfast waitress remembered that my wife liked to have a hot chocolate instead of coffee. Not their fault that we ended up next door to someone inconsiderate, and had we been staying longer, I am sure they would have happily moved us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors would be much quieter I felt.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJTippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear DJTippo

Thank you for such a lovely review about our team at Hilton Warwick; we try very hard to deliver great service, and sincerely hope this came across.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here on Saturday 12th July.
The reception wait was reasonable and the welcome was polite. We were given a card for a room on the 3rd Floor which, after trudging to what seemed like the furthest part of the hotel; did not work. The reception staff were apologetic and issued two new cards after which my wife entered the room to find...........someone in it! So, two journeys to the far reaches of the hotel and no room to utilise. Once again and after seeming dumbfounded by the fact that someone else was actually in the room we were offered the requisite apology and a 'free' drink at the bar card by way of it. Anew room to which we gained access but it was ordinary to say the least. I believe this is a 4* property so why would one have to carry a tea/coffee making tray to plug into a socket and why is there no mirror in a quite obvious place for hair drying?The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. The bathroom was also clean and adequate as was the breakfast the following morning but at £140 for a night in what is my home town, I can only say I left very disappointed. Sorry, cant fault the actual service but the rest was not acceptable.

Room Tip: Cant really say much other than what is in the context of the review.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roystonwb0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear roystonwb0065,

Thank you for your review. Clearly one of two issues which have dampened your overall experience of the hotel, and points of detail relating to your bedroom duly noted. Good to hear the staff were really good.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back, your loyalty is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Myself & my partner stayed here for one night for her birthday
The room was nice but the rest of the hotel is in need for a full revamp
We had a few problems ie costa coffee was cold & egg shells in the Omelette but the staff sorted it & are very friendly
Breakfast was very good loads of choice
Would stay again

Stayed: July 2014
Thank chris-l118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear chris-I118

Thank you for your review; your points relating to the hotel are duly noted, and whilst there were one or two service issues experienced it was great to see the team made it right for you.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here whilst in Warwick to see Paul Weller. Would agree with others that hotel is now slightly dated but was very clean, beds comfortable and staff were really friendly and helpful. Despite being busy with concert guests, hotel was peaceful with plenty of staff. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and excellent service. Good location for Warwick, we caught bus into town from right outside hotel then walked back from concert at Warwick Castle in half an hour. Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank s13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear s13579

Thank you for your great Review!

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Having booked to see Paul Weller at Warwick Castle, this was the only available accommodation left. Although they say their location is J15 M40, thery are actually really close to the town centre - £7 in a taxi. The room was typically corporate, exactly what I'd expect, but very clean, tidy, well thought out and with incredible beds and magnificent pillows! Slight downer was the fact that the toilet did not have a 'decent' flush, so everything had to be flushed twice. Also, the TV only had a few channels - not the full freeview package, and while they had several Sky channels, there were no +1's. The minute I walked in the 3G on my phone went off and I couldn't get online unless I paid £5 per hour for BT Broadband. In this day and age there is no excuse for not providing it for free. But they are fairly minor issues and I wouldn't want to put anyone off. Checking in and out was very fast and easy. At half past midnight I ask reception of I could order the morning papers and he dealt with my request without hesitation and the next morning the papers were delivered at 8am. I would have no problems in reccomending this accommodation to anyone wanting to over-night in Warwick.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ginmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear GinMonkey

Thank you for your great review! In terms of wifi it is complimentary in our public areas and for Diamond and Gold Hilton Honors members in bedrooms too.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very pleasant stay. Checked in by nice lady, welcoming reception and offered breakfast for the following day. Staff were all very attentive particularly in the hotel who were very good. Hotel room was clean and tidy. Only downside was no black pudding at breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Christopher B

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to note your comments and how much our team members made you feel welcome.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
608 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#8 of 12 in Warwick
95 reviews
6.3 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
785 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: Stratford Road, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £62 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient, comfortable base in Milton Keynes Just 30 minutes from Luton Airport and the M1, Hilton Milton Keynes is the ideal base – just four miles from the town center and less than three miles from Stadium MK. From modern British cuisine at our restaurant to keeping fit at our Fitness Room, you’ll find all the amenities and services you need to relax. In Milton Keynes for business? We offer meeting and event space for up to 300 guests. Plus, with inviting guest rooms and suites, you can count on us to provide the comfort you need on the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing