We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money and central”
Review of King's Head Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
King's Head Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Warwick B&B and Inns
darlington UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“value for money and central”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights ( fri and sat) friendly staff, good food and nice surroundings, room was clean and tidy, mattress could do with an update as a little uncomfortable but overall a good stay, central to warwick town centre.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tigge1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    46
    21
    17
    14
See reviews for
14
64
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Kings Head Inn with my boyfriend and it was a great experience. We were initially booked in another hotel but due to a booking mix up, we were unable to stay there. Having travelled down from Manchester, we didn't want to turn around and go home again! We found Kings Head on laterooms.com, so my boyfriend rang on the off chance they still had a room. The staff were very friendly over the phone and said they did have a room available but only with a shower, my boyfriend said we would prefer a bathtub and the staff said they would be happy to find us a room with a bath! On arrival at the inn, the staff were very friendly and co-operative to our needs at such short notice. Our bedroom was clean, neat and had a very homely feel to it. Staff gave us tips and pointer for our stay in Warwick. My boyfriend ate breakfast at the hotel, and said the breakfast was brilliant. On the last morning, i did not get up for breakfast because i was exhausted, but the staff offered to make me a bacon butty and a glass of juice for my boyfriend to take up to me, which was above and beyond there duties, and greatly appreciated.
Overall our experience at the Inn was a very positive one, and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, Herts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I was a little worried about staying at the Kings Head Inn when I read the reviews here, but need not have worried. The welcome was friendly and the room clean and spacious. Some of the fixtures and fittings could do with some work, but the carpet in the bedroom was new and the furnishings and surroundings pleasant. We ate one evening meal and two breakfasts in the hotel, each of which were of a good standard with excellent service. Considering the price and proximity to such a wonderful historical area you can do far worse than this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieStevenage_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Was up here for business- my company booked and paid for the room in advance. if they hadn't I would have not stayed. I walked into the 4 poster bedroom 8. the toilet seat wasn't secured properly the carpet was wet with urine.

I went elsewhere for dinner as there was but 2 people drinking in the bar at 8pm and thought if it was good then it would be busier.

The cost £80. I would look elsewhere. I left without eating breakfast- the shower over the 1970s bath leaves anyone over 5'8" with issues.

Toilet paper stuffed in the lock of the door facing the corridor was an interesting touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warwick hotels

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

First of all I'd like to say the breakfast was good and the central locality worked well. Apart from that it was a poor set-up.
had to hand key in every time you left building which inhibited your movements (pub was used by hardly any patrons ) second night waiting outside had to phone number on outside of door to be let in!
shower was filthy with lime scale and paint was literally coming away from ceiling.
wardrobe door handle fell off and bedside cabinet door broke when opened .No clean towels each day(stayed for 2 nights.)
We got the room for a knock down price £55 a night including breakfast so it was a budget hotel , but the usual price of £70 would have been excessive to say the least.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ij C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a group in November 2012 for a weekend away. The staff were very welcoming and the accommodation is above a cosy pub. The rooms are a good size, beds comfortable and breakfast good. The only issue is that the pub closes at 11pm and you need to ring a number to be let in after this time. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aneknamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The rooms and breakfast are both good value, although it can be a touch noisy if ur in the room facing the road. Very good location, 5 min walk from the center. Would recommend chopsticks Chinese from here to if ur looking for good food. Although th pub also does food, we didn't try it, those dishes we did see with other people looked appetizing

Rooms could do with a bit if TLC but no real issues. Staff are very warm and helpful. The pub is also right next to a Sainsbury, which is great for alca seltzer/paracetamol should you over do it in town

Great breakfast, prompt and tasty. All I would change is the check out time of 10am for a slightly later one . The bed was comfortable and we had a great nights sleep... Would recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Homer4443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.5 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
0.3 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 12 in Warwick
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
0.5 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose and Crown
Rose and Crown
#2 of 23 in Warwick
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Head Inn

Property: King's Head Inn
Address: 39 Saltisford, Warwick CV34 4TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Head Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your King's Head Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Head Hotel Warwick
King's Head Inn Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing