We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst meal I've ever eaten!!”
Review of The Tudor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Tudor House
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst meal I've ever eaten!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband & I decided to try Sunday lunch at this lovely looking pub oposit Warwick Castle after visiting the castle for the day. We booked a table & we're looking forward to a nice lunch after a fantastic morning, however the day was ruined by the poor quality tasteless food we were served! I would go as far to say it was the worst Sunday lunch I have ever tasted, the meat was over cooked & so were the vegetables. The whole meal had zero taste at all! AVOID this restaurant unless you have no taste buds & like sloppy food!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Iloveblackcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    83
    41
    24
    21
See reviews for
49
124
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night for our wedding anniversary.the building a bit tired and our room was very small and the ensuite was small.but it was clean.not much parking had to park over the road.the staff were very friendly and make you feel welcome and they organised a taxi for us in to town..the breakfast was ok .for what you pay it is worth it

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We have just arrived home from a lovely time in Warwick. I would recommend The Tudor House Inn. Breakfast was superb and the evening meal excellent, the experiance was that good we even bought the keys home, by mistake I must add. Staff very kind and welcoming and couldnt do enough for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We have just got home after spending a lovely weekend in Warwick,and were very impressed with the Tudor House Inn.The hotel was warm,clean and had lots of character -the staff were very friendly and made us feel more than welcome.
There was a good choice of meals on the menu-all reasonably priced,and were delicious.For a small hotel there was plenty of parking and we were only a few minutes walk from the town centre.
Breakfast was very nice and there was plenty to choose from-I would definately stay here again,and would recommend it to other travellers.
My only niggle was the shower-the shower head was not attached to the wall,so made having a shower a bit of a pain(other reviews have pointed this out too).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Our friend booked us in to here as part of a large group. Very old looking building with tons of history and character. We had a good look around and at the hotel rooms, some of the doors to the rooms were less than 4ft high!! Rooms very clean and very warm had to turn the heating down, they had everything you needed. Had a bar snack which was good and the breakfast in the morning was very good with plenty of choice for everyone. See you next year

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandsamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Well this was really was a sweet and interesting stay. The owner made us feel most welcome and is chatty and kind. We had quite a fun and romantic time staying here and yes the building is old, however this is part of the appeal and it is hundreds of years standing after all!
The bar is a great place to relax and also socialise with other guests and it's an exciting place to be if you like to feel the presence of british history. Very close to the castle and within walking distance of the town. A good selection of food and drinks and somewhere very different for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Chill out and go with the flow
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Just spent one night and had a lovely break. The rooms are small, so do not expect a deluxe huge room. We stayed in room 10 which had a 4 poster bed and large corner bath. Nice room but on small side. the mattress was awful you could feel all the springs, Manager - you must change this, lie on the matress yourself and you will see. No toiletries in room at all which was probably an oversight, luckily we had some shower gel with us. The pub itself is fantastic it made me smile just sitting in it. It oozed history and I absolutely loved it. The owner was lovely and so was the barman, she gave us a free drink when we had to change rooms because the toilet was being repaired in our first room, very glad we did not stay here - very small (room 4). Breakfast served by a very friendly woman but not the best. I'm a vegetarian and there were no veggie sausages, hash browns or tomatoes, so I had egg on toast with a side postion of mushrooms. I can't eat baked beans but they were available. I expect more than this for a cooked breakfast if I'm honest BUT cereal was also available to be fair (can't eat this either - not their fault). If you love history you will love this old historical Inn I did and would not hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 12 in Warwick
464 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
5.6 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor House

Property: The Tudor House
Address: 90-92 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Tudor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor House Hotel Warwick
Tudor Hotel Warwick
The Tudor House Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing