We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of Panache Balti

Panache Balti
Ranked #61 of 129 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What this restaurant may lack in the way of décor is made up with the quality of the food and service and as an added bonus being able to take your own drink makes this a must try in Warwick.
Although there is no discernible difference between any starter or poppadum with any other restaurant of this sort, the me main meals which were King prawn saagwala and a king prawn and mushroom balti with extra green chillies were excellent, plenty of king prawns and a real deep mixture of good flavours with the chapatis being hot and fresh. The service was excellent throughout our time in the restaurant, we really enjoyed the night and will return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    29
    10
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great value, great portions, great hospitality. ...”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Have used this a few times for takeaways, and have always been impressed with both the service and the quality of the food. This weekend we decided to visit for a meal and I am surprised to say it is even better than you would think. Very hospitable host, well cookedvand flavoursome food, some of which I have never heard of before. No more takeaways for me now. A visit in person to eat in every time.. and best of all..value which can not be beaten....Try it for yourself you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Slartyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have been several times and have always been impressed by the quality of the food. Friendly staff and the mid-week £10 menu is such good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abiabarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely worth trying”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A small and intimate place. Relaxed and easy going. Straight forward Indian food for all types. I had the midweek special menu for £10 and certainly is good value for money. Take it as it is and enjoy without massive expectations.

Helpful?
Thank 12345happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The locals recommended this place to us and we were pleased that we went. Service was good. We were invited to take our own drinks. The menu was varied and the food was excellent throughout. The byriani was massive but really tasty. Dansak was one of the best I've tasted. Chicken paradise is recommended if you like korma. Chana massala didn't have food colouring- great. Most wonderful saag bhaji.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendygLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panache Balti also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Panache Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing