We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop for breakfast before Warwick Castle!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coffee Lounge - CLOSED

The Coffee Lounge
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Description: We are a family run business whose aim is to provide all of our customers with a high quality and personalised service using the finest of ingredients from tried and trusted local suppliers.We offer speciality coffee, tea, cold drinks, hot and cold filled baps, baguettes and Panini's all freshly made to order. We are also child friendly with a children's play corner with toys for all ages and books to read and colour, ample room for buggies, excellent baby changing facilities and we are breast feeding friendly.Matt and the team look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Pre-ordering is available.
Cookham
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for breakfast before Warwick Castle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is now called the Larder Box - thank-you to all those who wrote reviews as this is a fab place. I was looking for somewhere to have a hearty breakfast before spending the day in Warwick Castle (figuring if we started the day full, we'd need to buy less expensive food in the castle!) This place was lovely - easy to find (and on the way), lots of free parking, service was efficient and friendly. We both had full English breakfasts with mug of tea - cooked to perfection....and £14 for the two of us, A great start to the day out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

A real community asset. Call in any time and you will receive a warm welcome. There are always newspapers to read and a host of playthings for children. The coffee and eats are very good and the seating is comfortable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowlizardkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really helpful, friendly, good food and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Went to the Coffee Lounge today with my wife to meet up for lunch. Was really impressed that they made me a full english breakfast, even when it was past time. And it was really well cooked, couldn't have been better. Friendly atmosphere and great value.
Will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Royston Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great bacon bap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hungry. Looking for breakfast as had missed it. This place was recommended to me. Took a bit to find as I hadn't quite got the directions right but worth it. Bacon bap - fat trimmed off - brown sauce. I had it to take out. It cam foil wrapped and with napkin. Just what I needed - hit the spot. Will go again next time I am in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Southden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality unequalled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The reason for my title is of all the coffee shops & cafes in Warwick and surrounding area this is definitely the best. The staff & management always make u feel welcome they r so friendly service with a smile would recommend the coffee lounge to everyone .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Lounge also viewed

 
Hampton Lucy, Warwick
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing