We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean and comfortable”
Review of Castle Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Castle Limes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were given a warm welcome on arrival. Our ground floor room (room 1) was a little small. I had asked for a quiet room and I think this was chosen to be away from traffic noise, but we had the noise of the main door with other guests coming and going (although thankfully not too late at night). The room was spotlessly clean, decorated to a high standard and was comfortable. The location is great, just a short walk from the city centre with its pubs and restaurants. Overall it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VHCScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed one night mid july in 2rooms for a family weektend. They were both immaculate. The ground floor bedroom was a little noisy, but it didn't affect our sleep quality. The breakfast was lovely, the staff were very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Room 6 was particularly pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cricket27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Visiting Warwick Castle and for the Proms in the evening so definitely wanted somewhere to stay close to the centre of Warwick at the end of a long day. Castle Limes is walking distance from the Castle and is an oasis of calm, perfect accommodation and extremely good value. Although now open for nearly 2 years everything looked brand new and high quality furnishings. Nothing was too much trouble from the staff and a substantial breakfast awaits the next morning. There was anything that I could fault at all. Thank you everyone who made our stay a real pleasure.

Room Tip: We stayed is an Executive Room and a couple of these are on the ground floor and some upstairs. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and chose it because it's close to the train station. We had the cheapest rooms, Outside it doesn't have really a curb appeal but entering it, I was pleasantly surprised. It look all clean and in good(new) condition. Everything was in the room;even a coffee maker. Ok it was a little bit small and there was not so much storage, but then again... we had the cheapest room. But what I liked the most was that the people were so friendly; it had a very personal touch to it. The person at the checking-in gave advise where to eat or what to see and they all love to hear where you came from etc. Or even ask if you had a great day and what you have seen. Even the cook said every morning hello. Oh and breakfast was included. It is also very close to the wonderful Castle.
I really can recommend this hotel to others. I would visit them again, if I would visit Warwick.

Room Tip: Not really a suggestion. Maybe one on the second floor,, but we stayed on the first floor and we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwardMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Manager Louise Zwert was so welcoming and kind! She could not do enough to help make our stay as pleasant as possible.

The hotel is in an old building, but the accommodations are very modern and spacious. Breakfast was cooked to order and served by an incredibly friendly staff.

We would definitely stay here again. Location is very close to Warwick Castle.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OllieMId
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Recently stayed here, lovely place, beautifully clean, exceptionally friendly and helpful, great breakfast. Stayed in room 9 which was large, great bathroom and good shower. Only negative was the road noise. Room was on a busy junction and we were woken up before 6am due to very loud and constant traffic revving engines and an ambulance siren which felt like it was in our room wasn't great. If you stay here try and get a room that isn't on the road side and you will be fine. noise! We did stay on a weekday, weekends may have less traffic and later in the morning.

Room Tip: Ignore comment on the pool, slip of the finger, no pool. Sorry. Don't choose room 9 or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Booked on booking .com for a family wedding . Booked two double rooms in advance and tried to book a third at last minute but fully booked . Disappointed not to secure a third room as we (husband and I ) ended up in the Hilton up the road ( very disappointing ) . Grown up children stayed at Castle Limes and had a wonderful stay , The rooms were newly refurbished and very smart ( better than the Hilton which was nearly twice the price even when booking last minute prices ) . The Castle Limes staff ( owner I think ) was charming and attentive and nothing was too
much trouble . She was able to suggest restaurants and local pubs and even phoned ahead to secure an outdoor table in the pub garden ( the Bowling Green ). It was a sunny warm afternoon ! Hotel is in a great location , very central and near to pubs and castle . Grown up children had a wonderful stay and a hearty breakfast at parents expense ( though very reasonable ) . Would definitely recommend the Castle Limes hotel we ( parents ) would stay there in preference to the Hilton if revisiting .

Room Tip: Stayed in annex . Very clean and comfortable rooms . Cannot comment on rooms in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
2 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
5.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
0.7 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 12 in Warwick
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 12 in Warwick
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Limes Hotel

Address: 2-4 Coventry Road, Warwick CV34 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: £86 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Castle Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Limes Hotel Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing