We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent, clean and inviting rooms with friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Limes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Hindhead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Decent, clean and inviting rooms with friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here for a wedding at Warwick castle on a Friday evening. We opted for the executive room as we have a 7 month old baby girl so we hoped for a large room for cot bed, we were not disappointed! Massive room and bed, the castle was just a short wander for the hotel, a bit more after a couple.
I had forgot my suit and we accidentally destroyed several hotel items, yet the staff helped us at ever issue. Totally got money's worth, they worked very hard to keep us all happy! If i had to note a negative it would be breakfast wasn't huge, but then again I am greedy! Some reviews noted noise, I guess it was a little noisy, but then you are in the heart of warwick so what did you expect, we closed the windows and put on their air conditioning, job solved.
Much better than any premier inn or travel lodge I've stayed in, totally recommended!

Room Tip: Executive suite was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    153
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
109
283
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Having tried several others options in Warwick over the years, I went to Castle Limes for a five night stay. A wonderful choice. Louise and Deborah are friendly, gracious and professional in the office and all around the property. Martin, the morning chef, is both cheerful and a great breakfast chef. Omelettes, a full English, or cereals and fruit, breakfast never missed being lovely. I chose an executive room, and was surprised at the large room, king bed, and spacious bath area. Well decorated, lots of light, and the hotel is just minutes from so many things. Take away across the street, rail station a five minute walk, pubs near, ten minutes to town centre all make this so convenient. I'll return the next time I'm in Warwick.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 & 9 are large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattleman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed overnight at this Hotel recently and can't recommend it enough. Stayed in an executive room which was spacious with a lovely walk in shower area. Spotlessly clean. Refurbished two years ago but looked like yesterday. Deb on reception was wonderfully efficient, friendly and made us so welcome with her laughter and chatter. Breakfast was in a small friendly room with again excellent staff, good service and food. The Chef went out of his way to ensure we were relaxed and happy with everything. Walking distance of shops and Castle. Really super place to stay, excellent value and WILL go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed overnight in an executive room which was large with good amenities, fabulous bathroom and flat screen tv. The bed was a king size so plenty of room but not a particularly comfortable mattress but ok, the only reason I deducted a star really was because right next to the window outside was a traffic light and all through the night there were cars stopping at the lights, now I realise that cannot be helped but maybe another layer of glass would help stop the sounds coming through.
Breakfast was good and had a wide range of choices, my hubby said the full English was tasty and not at all greasy.
The staff were really friendly and I would not hesitate staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

1 night stay - 3 Exec rooms - was in Warwick for an event at the Castle as a Hen Night Celebration.. Debs on reception was wonderful in helping all the hens to have a fab time, taking photos, providing glasses for our Champers, really helpful and welcoming, breakfast was fresh, tasty, very friendly waitress, on asking for boild eggs we were then offered 'soldiers' for dipping..! The chef also spent time talking to us and asking about our weekend making us feel very welcome.
The rooms were fabulously clean, a great size, comfortable beds, and exceptional value, hotel is walking distance to the town and castle, hope to return to Warwick and will be staying here again.. Thanks to all for making our Hen Night celebration such fun, Cheers

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaelnaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one night whilst visiting an event at the Warwick castle. On arrival the staff were friendly and extremely welcoming, explaining everything we needed to know and ensuring us if we needed anything just to ask and they would endevour to assist us.
We stayed in a suite which was clean and beautifully decorated, It felt like a home from home.
Breakfast was excellent, the food was a very good quality and the service quick and friendly.
This hotel is a little gem and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Recently stayed for 3 nights in an exec room,cannot really fault the room,nice big bed,clean bathroom,only fault was not enough draw space only one small draw and there was plenty of space in the room for a chest of draws.The food was very nice and hot,well presented with good service,car park was small but we did not have a problem,staff on reception very helpful,all in all a very nice hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Limes Hotel

Property: Castle Limes Hotel
Address: 2-4 Coventry Road, Warwick CV34 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Limes Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Castle Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Limes Hotel Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing