We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky number 13”
Review of Castle Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Castle Limes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station you'll find a genuine warm welcome at this refurbished former pub, which is now a small hotel (note: Google Maps is still showing the before photos).

Stayed in number 13 with husband and two kids. This is a proper suite with a closing door between living room and bedroom. Thoughtfully laid out with a TV in each room, so no fights. Kids slept on the living room sofabed; we had the comfortable superking. We appreciated the big bath, power shower and Arran Aromatics toiletries. I think the kids also liked the tea biscuits, judging by the crumbs.

Great location across from the St. John's House Museum, less than 10 minutes' walk to Warwick Castle, and various good restaurants nearby. Good cooked breakfast, and all staff friendly. Excellent value in a town with plenty of attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queen_of_NW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked here based on previous reviews, and wasn't disappointed. The executive double we stayed in was warm, spacious and very comfortable. The only down was lack of a bath, but the ensuing shower room was of a very high standard. The hotel was very clean, and the staff wre friendly and helpful. The lack of parking could be a problem for some (oly 6 cars)....especially as Warwicks public parking is sooooo limited & expensive. But a nice hotel that we will return to if we go back to Warwick

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is probably the nieces hotel I have stayed at in England :)
Good location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good bed.

I have to write at least 200 characters in order to submit this review. But why? I just wanted to say that this place is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahlvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is furnished and decorated to the highest standard. It is emaculate. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There is free wi fi. Our room had an en suite with a large bath. There is room for about 6 cars to park. Food was good. I found the room a bit cold as the radiator was on a timer and kept going off, which for February was a bit mean. Could have done with a more generous supply of tea, coffee and milk in the room too. Situated in an excellent location to visit Warwick. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. Also, very close to the train station. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms were of an excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here for a night after seeing concert at Warwick Arts centre. Great location on edge of town. Walked around Warwick - didn't realise there was so little to it! But what there was was nice. Hotel very comfortable - beds comfy. Hotel on main road but not much traffic at night and early morning. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for room not on main rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boothyuk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Castle Limes hotel and could not fault it. Good location, friendly efficient staff, spotlessly clean rooms,excellent breakfast.
We have stayed in countless hotels over the years both in the UK and over the world and although this may not be 5star it certainly ranks as one of the best for comfort,cleanliness and good food.
Well done everyone at the Castle LImes highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gooner1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Castle Limes is modern, clean, spacious rooms, great freshly cooked breakfast. Good location for all of warwick attractions. All the staff at reception and at breakfast were lovely and friendly.

The place is faultless and I will use here very time I visit Warwick. Ideal for tourists and business travellers with excellent wifi connection and desk space ( I had the executive room - which is huge)

Thanks to all at the Castle Limes - I stay in a lot of hotels and you are doing everything right.

Room Tip: The executive room is very spacious and privately situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 11 in Warwick
499 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
0.7 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#10 of 11 in Warwick
277 reviews
2 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#7 of 11 in Warwick
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Limes Hotel

Address: 2-4 Coventry Road, Warwick CV34 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: £78 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Castle Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Limes Hotel Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing