We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Limes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Arrived at 2pm and expected to check in immediately so we could explore the town before the proms. However our room was not ready as they had been busy with a full hotel the previous night. We were offered a seat and complimentary coffee but I felt this was not acceptable. We stayed in room 1 the night of the proms. It was next to the courtyard carpark and thought it would be nice and quiet away from the front road traffic and noise. However it was a hot evening and the fan provided was nice and cold but we ended up having to turn it off as it was noisy. We opened the windows but were woken very early sunday morning by staff talking very loudly outside the window so had very little sleep. When I got up to shower I discovered the towel radiator was boiling hot! We could not turn it off and assumed it was on a mains connection. Breakfast was nice with a good selection (no fat free yogurt) but low fat, fruit cereal and cooked breakfast. I didn't see any pancakes or waffles so maybe a menu would have been good. My poached eggs were hard and were replaced when I mentioned it but was a shame they didn't arrive perfect first time. We did raise a couple of issues and we were compensated with a discounted bill which we thought was a nice gesture. All in all a nice hotel for a nights stay and a great location but not a hotel you would want to spend winding the day away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiefrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    153
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
109
283
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is clean, smart, and friendly. Perfect for an overnight or week's stay with medium sized rooms and decent en-suites. It's situated just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Warwick and has on site parking which means you can leave the car and explore the town by foot.

We stayed on one of the hottest nights of the year and, although a very good fan had been provided, it was very hot and, with the window open, it was hard to sleep because of the street noise (but then, I'm a very light sleeper). I'm convinced that, on any other night, it would not be a problem. Rooms are comfortable and well insulated from the noise from other rooms.

Breakfast was very good with a great menu (including waffles and pancakes as well as a good full English!) and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Not on the road if you want to open the windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We found ourselves in room 7 on the first floor having booked in for the night after the castle proms. The room was immaculate with all the expected ameinities. An excellent full English was served the following morning with very obliging staff who we found very friendly, so well done from 2 very happy customers who will recommend you to anyone visiting Warwick.

Room Tip: ours was street facing but noise was not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanA165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopswood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a lovely Hotel, we stayed in room 13 which was a family room, as there was only the two of us we loved all the space, Clean tidy and good quality beding.
Helpful staff on reception both days.. Breakfast was a joy, everything grilled and great produce yummy.
Would definitely stay here again great thanks to you all

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WedInLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent one night here as a basis for a visit to the castle and were very impressed. We had originally had to book a ground floor room because the first floor rooms (which reviews said were preferable) were full, but when we arrived we found we had been allocated a lovely big room (Room 6) on the first floor with a very spacious bathroom and even a separate toilet. All the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and we parked our car in the car park without a problem - although it was difficult to get out the following morning and I did wonder whether it might be easier on another occasion to just park the car in a neighbouring street.

The only reasons for 4 stars rather than 5 are the lack of storage in the room - for a room of that size it seemed strange not to have a chest of drawers, and the airlessness of the room, which was very warm owing to the fact that we couldn't leave the windows open because of the traffic noise. A fan was provided however, so that was a reasonable second best.

Room Tip: Room 6 is very spacious and has a separate toilet as well as a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trev01bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and booked based on the previous positive reviews.

A lovely compact hotel in a good location. Very friendly and warm welcome when checking in.

We has a lovely spacious first floor room which was well equipped and spotless. Nice touches such as a clock radio/iPod Dock, biscuits and water in the room. Very nicely decorated.

The reception staff were helpful in providing maps and local recommendations.

There is a small car park but we had no difficulty in parking or getting out the following day.

There is a small lounge/bar area which was nice. Breakfast was good and cooked freshly to order and again friendly staff.

It is true there is a bit of road noise - but you could ask for a courtyard room if noise is likely to be an issue.

The hotel is within walking distance of everything including the castle.

We had a lovely stay and would definitely stay again.


Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Busters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

On arrival to the hotel after a long day in the castle myself and partner were greeted by a lovely lady, given all our information and shown to our room. The hotel is impeccably clean as was the room and bathroom. Very quiet night in the room didn't even hear doors opening and breakfast was superb. Much better than any chain hotel we have stayed in. Hotel staff should be very proud of the service they offer. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susankarl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Limes Hotel

Property: Castle Limes Hotel
Address: 2-4 Coventry Road, Warwick CV34 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Limes Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Castle Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Limes Hotel Warwick, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing