We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Great stay, friendly helpful staff and child friendly restaurant. Really clean and comfortable, spacious family room, excellent breakfast!

Room Tip: Really quiet as on edge of a trading estate would advise turning off aircon overnight as this was a...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,351 - 1,357 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

If you are visting Warwick castle, this hotel is ideally located near to the A46 and only a 5 minute drive to the castle. We have stayed at other Premier Inns before and, as the other hotels in this chain, you know what to expect and you get what you expect. Recommended, especially as nearly every other hotel in this area does not seem to have rooms for 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robclark-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at this travel inn for a weekend. We came back after a day at Warwick castle to find a wt cloth on the bed, no towels, and the room half cleaned, that night we had a meal in the restaurant, after over 2 hours some of the children had to go to bed hence an adult had to leave her meal to go back to the room with them, I have written and complained but they have not even replied

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We originally only booked the Premier Inn in Warwick because it was the closest hotel to The Warwick Cavern (an excellent local music venue) it was literally a five minute walk. We booked the night before we left using the i phone app which is very handy.

On arrival we got parked with out any problem but this was mid week. We were greeted by a friendly young receptionist who was more than happy to answer any questions about the local area etc.

Our room was a large room, and was one of the cleanest rooms ive ever stayed in, tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer, tv, desk sofa that I can assume could be also another bed if needed, lovely fresh towels, and shower gel and hand wash provided in wall dispenser if required. Air conditioning is a great extra but stuffy at nights if like us you can't sleep with it on.
Bed comfortable and hotel quiet.
Breakfast was a plesant encounter, and must admit my other half was very partial to the cooked breakfast that Scott the chef does, good choice of fruits, cereals and cooked breakfast fresh and hot, also its costa coffee!! Our waitress Sonia was a great help that 1st day directing us into town and sugesting places to go.

Following our first two nights and in the middle of a heat wave we decided to stay a further two nights, which was dealt with quickly by reception and we were able ro stay in the same room.

We didn't eat meals other than breakfast here, the nighy we had planned to do so we were later back than expected and by which time as there were only 21 guests that night the chef had finished at ten, however worry not the lovely staff had take away menus and were more than happy to accomodate us in the bar as we we still having drinks.

Overall excellent stay, hotel great location 20 min walk into town, warwick cavern 5mins away, close to warwick castle and strattford only a 20min drive away, great value for money and we will definately be back, thanks for a very plesant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella_83scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is recently built and offers excellent accommodation with a restaurant and bar..
We wanted somewhere to stay with our grandchildren during a visit to Warwick Castle and we could not have done better. The efficient, welcoming, and friendly staff were brilliant and the family room was great. The evening meal was fine and we were very impressed with the extensive children's menu. The children ate free at breakfast time. Overall a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This Premier Inn looks very new - next to IBM in Warwick and really handy for the Castle which is the reason we booked it. Not only was it really great value for an overnight stay the place was pristine and the staff were really helpful. Breakfast was great and the kids ate free. Would definately stay with them again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed for one night on business. The hotel is on an "up market" industrial area just off the A46 and not too far from the middle of town. Watch out for the IBM sign on the main road. The place is modern and the rooms exactly what you'd expect. Stayed in a Coventry PI a few weeks ago and the room was virtually a carbon copy. The public areas were clean and tidy. Ate in the Resturant where the service was quiet good yet I found it overly familiar, don't take kindly to be called "mate" when being served, neither necessarily do I want to be addressed as "Sir" but mate is too far. The food was typical frozen and reheated fare but good quality. The surrounding area is green and leafy and you could actually go for an enjoyable short walk in pleasant surroundings. Would be happy to stay again. One tip, if you are staying mid week book early for the Dining room, it was very busy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAW1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
608 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
4.5 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
785 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing