We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for a family reunion and it was a great place to meet, all the staff were friendly, nothing was a problem, the Premier Inn is newly opened, the rooms tastefully furnished and most of all quite, Warwick Castle is minutes away and a fantastic place to visit, the castle is second only to Windsor Castle in it's structure with all things medieval going on around it, if you have not yet been, go take a look.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Only the second time I've stayed at a Premier Inn, but just like the first time I am amazed at how they do it for the price. Room and bathroom were spotless and the all-you-can-eat breakfast was truly great at £8. The only criticism was that the dinner menu (£15 for the 3-course meal deal) was a bit unimaginative (though well cooked and presented), but really it feels a bit churlish to complain about that when everything else was so good. Over the summer we stayed near Orleans France at the budget brother of Campanile and it was worse but more expensive than Premier Inn - when did we start doing hotels better than the French??

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrySandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Booked this hotel as it offered good value for money. It was close to the NEC at Birmingham and was easy to find. Parking was good. the hotel was well placed for visiting many local attractions. Many Birmingam hotels did not offer on-site parking which we wanted. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and had a good meal deal where dinner, drink and breakfast could be selected at a good discount. The staff were very good (much better than the last Premier Inn we stayed in - London). The bedroom was okay and the bed must have been comfortable as my wife managed to sleep all night which was not usual in a hotel bed!
I would us this hotel again when visiting Birmingham, Warwick, Coeventry etc.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor end of corridor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed 1 night, booked 2rooms as was travelling with friends to visit Warwick Castle, check in was simple we had already paid so was directed to the auto machines to check in, all you had to do was type in your surname and out popped your door passes and room number ticket. There was a lady on reception on hand to help /assist.

We were in rooms next to each other on the ground floor, our room was comfortable but my friends room had the double bed and 2 single beds made up and a cot so was very crowded, they only needed 1 extra bed and a cot so why there was another one made up we don't know. There was also a connecting door between the rooms which wasn't soundproof and could here the children and talking which I don't believe we would have heard if that wasn't there as couldn't hear anyone else. Also there seemed to be a problem with a very noisy floor it really squeaked and you could here next door when they were moving about.

We ate in the attached restaurant that night and it was very good and the service was also very good. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and the sausages was the best I have tasted in a long while.

All in all a comfortable nights stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay, we really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Enjoyable, comfortable stay. As it was my birthday weekend, I decided to combine a trip to a show in Leamington Spa with a night away with my two youngest children, and due to price decided upon the Premier Inn in Warwick. For the first time we decided to eat at the hotel before going to the show, definitely a good choice - food was lovely, when we explained we were going to a show so had limited time the staff served us very quickly.Also impressed by the option to 'lighten' your meal by swopping the chips and sauces for a salad. Whilst chatting to our waitress, my son mentioned it was my birthday the next day. On returning from the show I was very pleasantly suprised to find a birthday card our room from the restaurant staff and Premier Inn team - what a lovely touch. Excellent breakfast the next day which set us up for the day exploring the beautiful parks back in Leamington (only 3 miles away). Thank you to all who made our weekend so enjoyable :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakeladyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a great one.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nicely furnished hotel with everything you would expect from a Premier Inn. We had a couple of issues with our stay, firstly parking, we arrived at 4pm and managed to locate 1 of 3 spaces left in the car park, however we were eating out at night and did not arrive back until after 10pm where we realised that parking was obviously a problem as there were cars randomly left on grass verges, on kerbs and seemingly abandoned in front of the hotel. We spoke to someone on reception who said to park on the grass in front of the hotel as there was not enough spaces for rooms! Bad planning I think! Considering the hotel is situated opposite offices it would make sense to me for them to gain permission on a weekend to use the office parking?

The other issue was that the toilet was leaking over the bathroom floor, we did report it in the morning when we spotted it, but we were not offered any help.

We did break a glass and informed reception to be told that there would be no charge.

The only other issue I had was that we had 2 young children and they had moved the dressing table to the side to allow for a bed, unfortunately this meant that there were plug sockets above the bed in very easy reach, it would have been ok if they had supplied socket covers, but I did feel rather uneasy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 888K-_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we are currently addressing the car park issue and hope to be closer to a resolution very soon. We have taken on board your comment regarding the plug sockets as we are a highly leisure driven site with many families the managemnt team will go out and purchase the child safety sockets for parents to request if they feel it necessary to use. We hope to welcome you back in the future at Warwick Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were attending an event over the weekend and, based on our previous experience of Premier Inn, booked a room at the Premier Inn Warwick.
It was very conveniently placed near to the A46 and was so easy to find.
The parking was adequate and close to the hotel entrance.
Hotel staff were very helpful and went out their way to answer all our questions and to meet our requests.
The room was as pleasant and comfortable as I remembered my last trip to Premier Inn, and the breakfast was first class.
Not at all disappointed and we will happily continue to use Premier Inn

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a quiet suburb and we had no problem with noise of any kind.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
609 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
4.2 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
4.5 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: £47 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing