We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Great value for money, very clean room with everything we needed. VERY comfy bed! Only a 15 minute walk into town and easy to find. Only problem was when we came back after an evening out there was no room in the car park as it is quite small. Would stay again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank eliatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    432
    113
    36
    22
See reviews for
549
451
32
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Went to the Premier Inn at Warwick to meet some friends, we have used Premier Inns before all over Britain and found this one to be the best. Handy location with plenty of parking. The best bit is the staff they are really friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent. If you have the room for it try the "sharing" trifle its enormous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is located in a business park on the outskirts of Warwick, adjacent to the A46, but sufficently far to be unaffected by traffic noise. My room contained all the essentials required for a business trip - Internet Access and good general hotel facilities. The hotel has its own restaurant, rather than being associated with a chain. Reception was manned, even though electronic check-in was available. The staff at the hotel were helpful, friendly and efficient.The menu was interesting and reasonably priced. The location of the hotel makes it very suitable for exploring south Warwickshire (Shakespeare country.) The only negative was the car park size. The hotel was being used by Contractors whose vehicles occupied many of the car parking spaces.

Room Tip: The hotel is very well located for a good night's sleep, so no rooms are better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I cannot overrate how lovely, friendly and helpful the staff are at this hotel. They genuinely seem happy to see you.
Previous reviewers have reported problems with parking, but we found none. The car park was quite large and always had plenty of space when we parked.
The food in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner was excellent, with meals beautifully presented. The only quibble I had with the restaurant is that the menu is very beef biased. There were a couple of fish dishes, but no pork or lamb.
The room was typical Premier Inn, with a big comfy bed but limited storage. The flat screen tv had the full range of Freeview channels. Again, if I had to nit pick, I would say that a bit more attention to detail in the cleaning regime would not go amiss. There was a fair amount of dust under the bed and signs of black mould on the shower head, in the plug hole of the basin and round the bath taps. The bath panel, wall and skirting had black scuff marks and there were coffee/tea splashes on the wall in two places.
Overall it was a good stay and I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canaryfan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here with friends for a trip to Warwick Castle. Given a very warm welcome on check in, the room was clean and tidy, and with a good restaurant on site....perfect!
The only slight issue was parking spaces limited.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carentan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Ok. Car parks a bit small. Breakfast area is a little small. Rooms are good and check in is a breeze using the machine. All in all as expected quiet comfortable room for the night at a reasonable cost.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Exactly what I expect from a Premier Inn, great value for money, clean and comfortable. Great pillows !
Only downside is the wait for the food from the restaurant in the evening - other than that it was faultless.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
775 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
262 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing