We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 out of 5 , just a couple of minor issues to sort out .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“4.5 out of 5 , just a couple of minor issues to sort out .”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Good accomdation , usual Premier Inn standard. Clean , warm ,no room noise , felt safe ,easy access on/off A46.

Car Park is way too small and we got the last place at 6pm and I would not park outside the car park (CCTV) . Car dumped around the place / on the grass / bridge , etc in the morning and quite tight to get out . Need to get spaces in IBM car park opposite and fit CCTV !!!! One for management to take up , this was my only real negative .

The hotel is also not visible on a dark night (set back on industrial estate and the sign on the main road is not lit so for ludites (like me) without satnav - you may miss it . Can we have sign illuminated !

A couple of miles from centre of Warwick , so you need a car for this hotel.

Room Tip: Any rooms , all would seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    418
    109
    35
    22
See reviews for
533
444
31
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

There is nothing much to say about Premier Inn, they are pretty much all the same layout etc but what stands some out from the others is the staff and cleanliness. The Warwick hotel has both of those important assets, staff were attentive, courteous and pleasant. The rooms were spotlessly clean and although it is located on an business park its just a 2 minute drive to the town centre and being out of town means it is quiet. We ate there on the Friday night and although the food is standard stuff it was tasty and the service was good, decent bar too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Premier Inn group are well advertised and from limited experience - this was our second visit to one of them - they deliver. The Warwick hotel is based in a small industrial estate, on the outskirts of town, with ample car parking. A friendly welcome, a bar area which is both busy and relaxing, decent bedroom, clean shower room (must remember to take bars of soap next time, as can't stand those squeezy things on wall next to wash basin and shower) comfortable bed, a reasonable amount of hanging space, tea and coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV. A good breakfast, too, served with a smile. All for £70 for the two of us. What was not to like? Don't expect luxury, but good for an overnight.

Room Tip: Overlooked road next to an industrial estate, but excellent sound proofing. No room with a view, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank layaboutEngland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Another great Premier Inn; slightly disappointed that we could not get a meal until 9pm (no good with young kids) but to be fair staff were very helpful in finding us somewhere else nearby to eat which was great.

This particular hotel is quite hard to find; we missed the turning at first as it's on a business park.

Nice clean room, comfy bed and good clean bathroom. I've yet to be disappointed by any Premier Inn, they are just good at what they do!

Breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJF42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanshurst
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for one night last week on our way to Manchester for the weekend. We have stayed at Premier before, but not for a few years and never at this one.

The hotel is situated on what appears to be an industrial estate, but don't be put off by this as we never heard a sound all evening and night. The hotel is what I call "cosy". The bar area is comfortable and cosy and so too is the dinng area. The staff are all friendly, sociable and extremely courteous.

I am not a fan of these new ATM self booking in systems and I got quite irritated when the machine said We had no reservation. Fortunately the reception area is manned and this issue was quickly resolved. The rooms are spacious and thankfully Premier have at long last recognised the need for Freeview TV.

Earlier in the day, my partner had taken a tumble and her ankle was severly swollen by the time we arrived here. One of the staff very kindly provided a supply of ice and a bin bag to apply to the ankle. Thank you, the gesture was much appreciated. What we also appreciated was the information on local Italian restaurants by the bar lady Cat. Based on her sound advice, we enjoyed a lovely dinner at an Italian in nearby Warwick. Thanks Cat.

We do not get to this part of the country very often, but when we next visit or are passing through, the Premier Inn, Warwick, will definitely be on our booking list. There are other Premiers on Tripadvisor which regularly get rave reviews, yet are inferior to this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Great value for money, very clean room with everything we needed. VERY comfy bed! Only a 15 minute walk into town and easy to find. Only problem was when we came back after an evening out there was no room in the car park as it is quite small. Would stay again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank eliatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Went to the Premier Inn at Warwick to meet some friends, we have used Premier Inns before all over Britain and found this one to be the best. Handy location with plenty of parking. The best bit is the staff they are really friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent. If you have the room for it try the "sharing" trifle its enormous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
1.2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
580 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
4.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
770 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#2 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing